You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Film Festival

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Do it ... as I said elsewhere : I'm in the bay area and currently collect interviews with crypto devs, fans, users and haters ... I always pitch in a question about Gridcoin too (since it is my favorite coin). I have a decent action cam + mic ... let's chat should you need any footage from here (e.g. I could try to set up an interview with some BOINC maintainers)...
...also: I'd be stoked to see this happen!

Sort:  

actually do you have any shorts finished? Cause you should enter as well then, the more Gridcoin projects we get in there the better our chances of bringing home prizes.
I may need footage though depending on what I do... simply from the short time frame I have.

nice idea ... I'm desperately trying to find the time to cut my first bit together ... although it will be really more like a youtube-videoblog kind-of-thing, so I'm not sure about entering it to a contest ... but yeah, if you need some athmo-footage (e.g. from the uni berkeley campus where the BOINC project originated) or something; I could likely help out. :)

Sounds like a plan.

I actually wrote to page 7 on my first idea for a script and should be able to finish it tomorrow; I put in some scenes that'll have to be b-roll of a room of servers running. When it's done an posted are you ok if I hit you up?

sure thing ... in case i miss the updates: feel free to get in touch ... I'm at gmail (same user name)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50