You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Giveaway, Joining Forces, Gridcoin for Android (full wallet)

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Hey crt, might be interested in helping out a bit with your Android project. That would be cool to have. I've done some Android dev before some might have some of the right skills :)

Sort:  

hey fooforever, great! Shall we start with github fork from one of the bitcoin wallets? What do you suggest. My idea is that we setup functional transactions / balances at first. But looking forward for your opinions on how to approach.

I guess that would be a good starting place but I'm not to familiar with what it would take to turn that into a gridcoin wallet. We are already listen on Coinomi, are you hoping to get further than what they can do?

The problem is Coinomi is not opensource anymore. My idea was to create decentralized open-source wallet. Since they closed the source, we have no idea what they do under the hood. Let me try to fork some native bitcoin wallet and then examine the code of QtResearchWallet. I think that would be a good starting point for a total newbie like me :) I'll share the github as soon as i manage to get something that at least sync with the network.

Cool, I'd be happy to help before then if you want, I have looked around the wallet before. There's even a few commits with my name on them, but they're UI really :)

Even better! If you have starting point, please fork it and share url. I'll clone it immediately and we can start working on it. Probably others are going to get involved too. I think we really need mobile wallet as soonest to engage more people into GRC. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41