SPARC tokens - now you can withdraw them

in #gridcoin6 years ago

Hello Gridcoin community!
Good news, if you don't know yet - you can receive SPARC tokens easily now
Well, it was a while since all BOINC users received them as computation reward, but I remember in past you had to do manual request.
Now you can easily withdraw them.
I withdrew mine as indicated on the screenshot

sparc.png

Sort:  

They're using BOINC to alpha test their distributed computing platform. I gather they're going accept SPARC from users, take a cut, a pay the rest to clients supplying the computing power. Not every BOINC project is supported. Their coins will piggyback on Ethereum.

Yes, in my case Cosmology and SETI which I ran now are supported. I think definitely SPARC has perspectives as token.
And I also use @treeplanter to plan trees)

You just planted 0.11 tree(s)!


Thanks to @rufusfirefly

We have planted already 3975.47 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18656.78
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

That's great! I just noticed on the grcpool.com website you can give an Ethereum ERC20 address to have your SPARC tokens deposited. It still a manual request though.
Cheers!

Yes, I also noticed and when I did it, it was processed almost instantly.. so I don't know was it manual or automatic... I remember before there was no such option to put you ERC20 address

That's indeed great news! How do you "earn it" (except via the pool?)

https://alpha.sparc.network/dashboard.html sign In
and you need to link your User ID with the CPID

Itsa while since i have done that so not 100% sure :)

I just registered, thanks for the info!

Let us know if you received SPARC

I wasnt crunching projects approved for sparc (odlk1 and enigma) but I switched now so we'll see :o

You just planted 0.06 tree(s)!


Thanks to @flodner

We have planted already 3677.70 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18665.31
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

If you boinc directly go to alpha sparc network portal rwgister yourself. Thats done by doing some compute work for rosetta and then adding a specific secret message in a thread you get verified in 24 hours. Once verified you need to all eligible projects userid value in the next screen. Once done every wednesday they look at your contribution and calculate sparc for you. You can withdraw using erc20 withdrawal address.

Hope this helps

Not in front of system hence no links listed.

In my case SPARC was collected automatically, like Gridcoins..
I just ran and still run Boinc on 2 my computers and SPARC is added, probably once a week as you mention.

Here you might find some useful info
https://sparc.network/

Does anyone know how often SPARC pays out and how what is the ratio of GRC to SPARC? It looks like I was getting more SPARC than GRC. Ever since I withdrew my SPARC from my grcpool account (2 days ago) I don't see any SPARC owing. But I see GRC owed.

It seems they are distributed once a week, on wednesdays (somebody mentioned this)
I also didn't get any SPARC since withdrawal

I'm new to ERC20 transactions so I was recently researching how they can be recieved and found an article about open.EOS token withdrawal on steemit: https://steemit.com/eos-help/@steempowerpics/tutorial-how-to-withdraw-open-eos-to-your-erc-20-compatible-wallet
There is a section that shows how to find the "contract address" of a token withdrawal on etherscan.io and use it to register a new token in your wallet.
The example transfers EOS to a Meta Mask wallet but I expect the process would be similar for other tokens and wallet variants.

@lumendan you can download the Jaax wallet https://jaxx.io/ or Exodus wallet https://www.exodus.io/ on your computer and use the ETH address in those wallets. These are ERC20 token compatible. Make sure to write down your recovery phrase and keep in a safe place.

I have made a SPARC withdrawal now, I did have to register the "contract address" before the token appeared in my wallet.

Ok thanks. I will watch for SPARC deposits.

You just planted 0.04 tree(s)!


Thanks to @flodner

We have planted already 3787.49 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18652.42
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67