Gridcoin - First Stakes Received

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Recently I wrote a post on Steemit saying that Gridcoin Staking - 3360 GRC is not enough
First of all thanks everyone for so many interesting comments!
Secondly, recently I received my first stakes and that's how they look like, so 3360 GRC is definitely enough, it just might take more than a week to receive your payment.

So 1.11+ GRC received.
This post I direct mostly to newbies in Gridcoin and for everyone who is exploring crypto world and thinking about new cryptos for themselves.
Gridcoin could be good decision.
You can receive it, by helping scientific computation.
You can invest in GRC, buying on Bittrex (like I did, because mining for me brings not a big amount of GRC)
And you can earn from staking if you have good amount of GRC

Sort:  

As already mentioned, a difficulty of 0.000 means you're probably on a fork.
Your already payed out reward will disappear if you get to the correct chain, but don't worry, all will be payout out on your next stack since you haven't stacked on this chain.

Probably 90% of the network (I really don't know the real percentage, but the net weight is way to low, so no coins are online on this chain) is currently on multiple forks, so it's really easy to stack if you're on the right chain.

As far I know I'm on the longest chain:
Block 1149773 (hash: eb5e26a49311cc8b3b49438aae193fddfff8a3def994061adf460b45c1e4572c)
Difficulty 0.035
Net Weight 195690.

It took 5min after opening the wallet to stack with 4k GRC (last stack was 5 days ago, which was on a low difficulty chain too).

Thanks for a lot of useful info! I don't know what's going on with this fork thing.
After receiving this stake, it shows me 1-2 minutes or even seconds to receive next reward, but it's not coming.

Sadly, based on your difficulty, I'm afraid you're on a fork.

I'd upvote you because your right but you already done yourself the favour.

I see, checked other posts on "Gridcoin" but I don't see any info about forks.
Only noticed saying about this on Grcpool

Well done my friend, keep it up.

Recently started to read more about Gridcoin, and I am happy that there is a Gridcoin micro society here in steemit. I myself am trying to propagate this coin while promoting it in the community. Your post about staking brought new information to me.
Will keep an eye on your blog.

Great to hear that! I also promote Gridcoin both online and offline, and blog on Steemit that's small part of it. I'm very happy that my posts are useful, I'll continue with them!

Congrats on staking!

Maybe you could consider mining just from the Science aspect of it. Every little bit of extra science crunching helps our efforts :)

Yes, I consider it only from science aspect, because from the financial side - there are lots of other more profitable opportunities

If you are talking about the “short term profit” you may be right but in the long term Gridcoin is a perfect opportunity. We have a lots of things to establish. Congrats for your first staking.

Thanks, I agree with you, on the long term GRC can be.. something closer to BTC)

I'm in fork but how to solve the fork

Good question. I hope somebody here will answer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12