You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am Very Disappointed by the Upcoming V8 Removal of the Magnitude Component of the Gridcoin Staking Weight

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Yes, we are aware Brod developed the V8 "fix".

As for frequency of staking, I'm at day ten plus now, honestly should have probably staked around the millionth, didn't, oh well, bad luck, however we'll never know for certain, as one person made sure that he staked it and no one else.

Sort:  

Thomas staking the millionth isn't stopping you from staking right now, likewise there's no way for you to have estimated that you'd have otherwise staked the millionth block.

I don't see how this comment is beneficial to the discussion, it's somewhat irrelevant to my comment & your quote of 'fix' isn't present in my comment. Did you mean to post to a different comment?

No one can make that prediction, that is correct, I stated as much saying that we would never know.

I put quotation marks around fix, because of the points we disagree on that is is indeed a fix, nothing more.

Let's not be argumentative, but agree to disagree there. That would also explain my "foxes guarding the henhouse" comment earlier, as Brod initiated the exploit, and is credited with fixing or "fixing" it afterward.

How I choose to comment is entirely my own doing, if you wish to judge whether it is relevant to the discussion or not, by all means, do so, but I am honestly going to say detante whether you wish it or not and take some good advice I recently received and not fall any farther down this rabbit hole.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86