Sort:  

You don't. I completly agree with you. He should be paid as he's work is very valuable for us.

We have the chance to bring more people into the active community. Let's use it.

I have offered to pay josh in the past. He denied payment.

Before starting this friendly community competition, I asked if he wanted to make one of these. He said he was too busy.

I helped in the design process of the new brand and logo with Josh, I respect him and his work immensely.

The key here is community building.

This is a small project, do not think Josh wouldn't be the first person sought after for large projects.

He denied payment

It's kinda impolite to ask people "hey do you want me to pay you". I would refuse that too. If my work is appreciated, then the community will approve it through an official vote, I don't want to rely on someone else's kindness.

Regarding Josh's work, his donation address is visible to anyone in his posts (@joshoeah). Other than that, the other polite thing to do is to propose an "official payment" i.e. from the Foundation and vote for it. My Joint Marketing Initiative is seeking to establish such a fund, to pay professional designers for their professional work.

The key here is community building. Small project anyone can participate in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73