You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Solar Kit - Gridcoin New proyect #1

in #gridcoin6 years ago

I've done something like this before but my solar panel shattered when my dad accidentally dropped some firewood on it lol.

You're going to want to connect the inverter straight to the solar charging controller as it has a "load-out" connection which provides you with the rated voltage. I'd also recommend getting a panel with a wattage that matches your load + power loss, so for a 60W laptop you're going to want at least a 70W panel.

I wish I had the time and money to make an array as such, unfortunately I am left to crunching with solar on mobile devices. Great post, happy crunching!

Sort:  

Thanks for your contribution @delta1512 . Following you and upvote !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35