Sort:  

Thank you for that, I will try to look into it.

if you check my blog I just did a post about it that's why I mentioned it :)

Eobot does not actually mine GRC though, as far as I am aware. You are mining a POW coin and being paid for the work with GRC.

ah ok thanks for clarifying yeah I'm not 100% sure on that but I know GRC is listed there but unsure of the technicalities

I checked, just to be sure. Behind the scenes you are mining whatever coin happens to be the most profitable at the time. Eobot then pays you in your preferred crypto for your hashing contribution to their mining effort.

Even so, if a lot of people were to take this path, it would create significant buy pressure for GRC. Nothing wrong with that - just no direct contributions to science.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47