You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did you notice an UNEXPECTED magnitude/reward drop in the new superblock? => Stake only as investor, temporarily

in #gridcoin7 years ago

I'm not sure it's a good idea to switch to investor mode.

Yes, you could switch and wait up-to 2 weeks for the mag unit to be fixed, but you could lose a lot of magnitude within that time due to the increase in competition.

Personally, I'm going to keep staking even if I'm paid slightly less.

Sort:  

Same with me. I believe the benefits of staking to the blockchain outweigh the slightly less earnings I might get. I also believe (correct me if I'm wrong) that any benefit you get by making this move ultimately comes out of everybody else's pockets (due to the fixed daily PoR rewards). If switching to investor benefits you, it seems that would have to cost others.

At any rate, I don't think we should be spamming all the GRC channels with this advice. It's ambiguous, at best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85