You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hardware and Project Selection Part 2 - GPU Projects

in #gridcoin7 years ago

Thanks for the tip, I switched my gaming PC (i7-6700K, GTX 980 TI) over to Enigma and Yafu. I would love to learn more on how you do your research for which projects to pick. I also plan on hooking up my Raspberry Pi's I have laying around and possibly two old computers I have. I'm trying to learn as much as I can about Boinc, Gridcoin, and cryptocurrency so I can have a better understanding of everything, and not just blindly choose settings because XYZ says it's the best. I've really been enjoying your articles.

Sort:  

Feedback like yours makes it all worth it - very much appreciated! =)

That PC will net you a decent income, as it is very much near the top end of what hardware is available. Of course, every little bit helps so your small PCs and R-Pis will increase your yield somewhat. If you want to talk more about R-Pis, @scalextrix is your man.

I would love to learn more on how you do your research for which projects to pick.

There is a project in development that has not been released which gives real time yield statistics. I used to verify its accuracy, but now I just trust it's outputs blindly and it has never failed me. Expect a public release later this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56