Sort:  

would you be down with doing like a "testnet rundown" thing or something? like a half hour telling people what you're looking for in particular right now... things you've noticed, etc. :)

i'm not forcing you to produce it with me. lol.

I already gave a "Getting Started on Testnet" talk on the Fireside, but I would not be opposed to giving another such talk on a different podcast. My concern would be to not repeat the same information over and over on multiple channels/podcasts. We can work out the details though.

i meant as like a weekly thing. :)

"the testnet half hour with barton" or something.

Oh, hmm. To be honest I'm not sure I would have that much to talk about on a weekly basis. Perhaps every two weeks or once a month?

i modelled it around my old visual performing arts school campus a bit... testnet is where the musical instrument repair shop would be. lol

So is everyone invited and allowed to join? 3 weeks ago I was trying to switch my spare machines that had wallets spun up from back months ago when we were asked to spin up as many windows nodes as possible due to the 6+ day superblock issue similar to again what happened last month just a few weeks ago. But due to the wiki entry caused issues. I saw you must join slack , but apparently my user was banned when I was banned from freenode as lastpass does not change usernames/passwords randomly on people and it says user does not exist and I cannot seem to get an invite... So is this 100% teamwork or is there going to be the same favoritism and personal feelings controlling things and not just a testnet " community" ? Might wanna add a testnet channel to discord.. Maybe even a slack relay/bridge or what ever..

Currently we require that testnet users participate in either the testnet channel on Slack or on Rocket Chat. These two platforms are bridged to one another. We previously had a testnet channel on Discord but it is too difficult for me to manage 3 channels at once (please understand that it's hard enough coordinating 2 platforms currently).

I also noticed you were running your nodes a few weeks ago without an org flag set in your config. Note that this is a requirement for testnet participation as outlined on the wiki.

i would totally be down for you making your own hangout. you're even a little braver/harsher than me. i think it's important that we reflect all the levels of our community. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65687.24
ETH 3269.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69