You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I have attained 1 Billion Einstein@Home BOINC Credits and #1 RAC - Update on the Hunt for a Pulsar!

in #gridcoin7 years ago

I don't know what the hell you're doing, hunting for pulsars from home??!!? Whatever it is, it's AWESOME! Keep up the good work. I just read your BitShares post from about 6 months ago. Great stuff, following you now.

Sort:  

Almost - from my lab instead of home! I am a researcher working on a better understanding of Alzheimer's. We need a lot of compute power to solve our models of the brain, so we have a lot of hardware in the lab.

During the 'downtime' of that hardware, it does work for the project Einstein@home, which is just wrapping up its search for pulsars between us and the galactic core.

Thanks for the feedback! =)

Wow, just so so cool. I just checked out GridCoin based on your involvement. What another cool project, to back science research in a decentralized manner, if I understand it correctly.

Have you heard about the Hashgraph technology? It's another distributed ledger with a consensus algorithm that the developer, Swirlds, is leasing out to permissioned networks. It seems to have great promise as something to augment the blockchain form of DL and promises to be more secure, faster, and more fair. Wow, just when you thought blockchain was it, here comes another form of DL tech. I'm just astounded at the rapidity with which this space is evolving, almost akin to the expansion of the universe itself.

I'm also wondering if you have any experience around the use of Cannibidiol (CBD) from the Cannabis plant as it pertains to brain health and architecture, especially since you mention the work around Alzheimer's. I grew a crop of hemp for CBD this year and am excited to learn more about its healing potential. There's a post in my feed about it, not too far back...

Well, glad to have you on my radar now! Have a nice day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54