New Additions to my BOINCing

in #gridcoin6 years ago

New test PCs came in for my mobile workstation project, so I put them to good use...finding black holes and fighting cancer.

What I discovered to my delight was that the mini PC has a built-in wifi. Oh man, this made it so much easier. I got it set up on the wifi, set up BOINC, and installed this CPU load and temperature (and other things) monitoring software called CAM. Then I bridged the connection from the wifi to the lan, and connected the second PC to that. And set up BOINC and CAM on that.

Mini Form Factor PCSmall Form Factor PC

It's nearly doubled my researching, and my magnitude has gone up to 8. Can't wait to see what my next payout will be!

Sort:  

Congratulations @alanman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75