Gremlin Inside Me (original poem by me)

A gremlin inside me

pixie-413907__340.jpg

Tempers do rise and tears do fall
Insult to injury, I've heard them all.

You can't do this, nor even say that
Your jokes are corny, and humor is flat.

Giving in to those who don't really care,
will fill you with hate and also despair.

Not following my dreams, I can truly say
has made me sad, even to this very day.

I don't really have that many faults, you see
it was just that Gremlin inside of me.

Sort:  

Nice poem! That inner Gremlin talks too much; it needs a muzzle sometimes. I liked this a lot; keep posting please! And commenting and voting too. You're great at commenting!

Lol, I agree. I do apologize for those breaks in posting and comments. May find myself on here much more next week, during vacation. Maybe even post about what we did. My blogging finesse has quite a few kinks to work out still.

I like the poem :)

You're welcome :)

You've got skills to envy.

You've exceeded my expectations.

This is incredible!

I'm speechless.

You've done your homework.

This is excellent work.

You're a genius!

You've got serious potential.

those inner Gremlins!! We need to get rid of them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63033.54
ETH 2434.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54