You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In The Beginning: Why we chose the "Homestead" lifestyle.

in #greetings7 years ago

Zac and Jamie are bad influences - joke. Welcome to Steemit, just joined myself a few days ago and I also was inspired by @mericanhomestead.

If I may, and I just learned this myself a couple days ago, but you might want to edit your very first tag to say introduceyourself that way more people will find your first post. I'm just about to start out on a homesteading adventure so I look forward to seeing more about your experiences. Best wishes.

Sort:  

Hi @bobbleheadstead, thanks for the reply and the tip. Getting in to the swing of things here on Steemit is a little daunting. It's kind of like Wordpress in it's interface.

What kind of homesteading are you working towards? We moved almost an hour and half away from the big city and our jobs, the commute was horrible but was worth it. Eventually we found jobs only a half of an hour away but we had to exchange large salaries for a more peaceful life. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56