You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Greeters Guild! Come one, come all!

in #greetersguild6 years ago

There should put up somewhere when you start here links like this post or link to groups that you can check and join. I agree it is overwhelming when you start here. The FAQs are helpful but it is a huge difference if the users themselves welcome new ones. Newbies will not even know where to start and where to look. That's why I admire these kinds of initiatives and communities because they help new people start somewhere.

Sort:  

For sure! If I had known of @newbieresteemday when I started... I believe they had just started the group, I wouldve had a big jump from the beginning. The @greetersguild is even more recent. These two together really help the community of new people get settled in and helps them to fly. Such a wonderful initiative they both are. @asapers is also amazing, if you havent looked into them, please do!

I sure will. There are lots of groups here that I only come across by accident. Most are referred by others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33