New Initiative Launching Now - Steemit Greeters Guild! (I'm devoting my next 1 hour to doing some greeting myself, wanna join me?) ;)

in #greetersguild7 years ago

The Human Greeters Are Coming!

The Steemit Greeters Guild is now live! And yes people can learn what the greeters guild will do from their initial posts (here) and (here). But make no mistake, these greeters will be human! ;)

But out of respect to the two gentlemen that are heading the project up, @markkennard and @terminallyill, I will let them explain it! (hint: You will love what they have to say) I will simply say that @cryptkeeper17 and myself are proud to sponsor what this group is doing and it will be a great service to the communities that we all work with!

I'm Going "Old School" To Honor Their Launch

I'm going to honor their "launch" by spending the next 1 hour doing what me and @cryptkeeper17 did when we first joined, greeting people.

I'm already a proud member of @greetersguild already, so I want to help them get started by encouraging you all to try it!

Being a greeter is fun and nice to do... And if you do it sincerely, then you will stand out from the robots and make some good connections! (right @wanderlass @wincee @gyugmo)

Want To Join Me? Its Easier Than You Think!

So I'm going to go see how many newbie's I can greet and welcome to steemit!

Does anyone want to join me?

If you do, have fun! :) (and come back and tell me if you did!)

Congratulations Steemit Greeters Guild!


(source)

Sort:  

Oh and I'm all about greeting n supporting newbies. I was one! Lol. I look for em too specially when it comes to resteeming!! 😊

Thanks @luanne would you like to become one of our greeters? It’s a great way to help others and if you don’t have any ideas to post about some days you can always do a post on a newbie. It will be resteemed and you will receive upvotes. Just follow the format in one of the posts we have already done like this one. We are also setting up a rewards system in the near future so you will be rewarded even more. Make sure to tag your post with greetersguild and newbieresteemday. So would you like to be one of our greeters

I can try. I'm trying to come up with a Steem schedule cause I have been neglecting some other stuff, but I'll sure give it a go!! 😊

Would you like to give it a day or two of thought and planning? And what are you planning on calling your new group/guild?

Really great information nice post thanks for sharing sir...resteemed

Thank you @jhonysins.. I appreciate that. Would you like to try it? I can connect you to the people running it!

Too bad I just saw this... Its bed time for the princess and thats a heavy task all in itself but tomorrow I vow to take an hour and greet away! :)

And of course, I resteemed to spread the word! :)

awesome @smylie2005 :) and great on you joining me... its fun!!! :D

Thanks too :)

Thanks @smylie2005 would you like to become one of our greeters? It’s a great way to help others and if you don’t have any ideas to post about some days you can always do a post on a newbie. It will be resteemed and you will receive upvotes. Just follow the format in one of the posts we have already done like this one. We are also setting up a rewards system in the near future so you will be rewarded even more. Make sure to tag your post with greetersguild and newbieresteemday. So would you like to be a greeter

Of course! I believe thats what has helped me get as far as I am now. You can meet some wonderful people by greeting people that are new! Hey, we were all newbies at one time! I dont always have a lot of free time but Im more than happy to greet newbies whenever I can! Thank you :)

Hey @smylie2005, Its awesome to have you onboard and even part time it is a wonderful thing to do!!! Here is the link to the server where you can meet some familiar faces!!! ;)

https://discord.gg/DmVdzsJ

Great to have you joining this :)

Awesome! Thanks @davemccoy :)

You're welcome @smylie2005 :)

have a good weekend!

You also! :)

This sounds fun!!! Wanna join but I'm at work right now. I'll try to join during my free time. :) Enjoy guys!

For this activity, do I just go to the introduceyourself tags?

You can do that of course... That is how I am doing it... best time to greet people and say "hi" :)

Thanks @wanderlass It’s a great way to help others and if you don’t have any ideas to post about some days you can always do a post on a newbie. It will be resteemed and you will receive upvotes. Just follow the format in one of the posts we have already done like this one. We are also setting up a rewards system in the near future so you will be rewarded even more. Make sure to tag your post with greetersguild and newbieresteemday so we can find it.

You're welcome and all the best on this great project! :)

Nice,hope am included

of course you will be included @annamighty! I will be sending you to them tomorrow!!! :)

Thank you sir😁

here is the link to join up on discord:

https://discord.gg/DmVdzsJ

Just tell them you are there to be a greeter!!! :)

Done it alot and will continue.

Great way to make friends and good for the future of steemit.

Thanks @scandinaviaguide would you like to become one of our greeters? It’s a great way to help others and if you don’t have any ideas to post about some days you can always do a post on a newbie. It will be resteemed and you will receive upvotes. Just follow the format in one of the posts we have already done like this one. We are also setting up a rewards system in the near future so you will be rewarded even more. Make sure to tag your post with greetersguild and newbieresteemday. So would you like to be a greeter. Shall I put you on my list of greeters

Yes you could. Be i am not able everday. Maybe for a few guys. But i will for sure do some

You made a discord chl??

Awesome @scandinaviaguide ... Yes they created a server for you to visit! It is early but I think you will fit right in with the group!

Here is the link:

https://discord.gg/DmVdzsJ

Thanks man. I have joined now.

Wonderful initiative from @markkennard and @terminallyill. I'm with you on this @davemccoy. Off to welcome some newbies.

Thanks @gracefavour would you like to become one of our greeters? It’s a great way to help others and if you don’t have any ideas to post about some days you can always do a post on a newbie. It will be resteemed and you will receive upvotes. Just follow the format in one of the posts we have already done like this one. We are also setting up a rewards system in the near future so you will be rewarded even more. Make sure to tag your post with greetersguild and newbieresteemday. So would you like to be one of our greeters

Yes, i would love to become one of the greeters @greetersguild, Although i already welcomed some without a post, i would follow the one you posted and replicate it. Thank you.Don't worry about the rewards hehehe.

hey Grace, glad to see you here and connecting with them! Here is a link to the server so that you can be part of the team!!! I think you will really like it!!!

https://discord.gg/DmVdzsJ

Thank you so much @davemcccoy, i just joined.

awesome Grace!!! I know you will like the group, and of course they will love you :)

I like this post. It would be really cool to get an army of greeters joining you!

Being a greeter is fun and nice to do... And if you do it sincerely, then you will stand out from the robots and make some good connections!

That is so true. I did notice how a lot of bots have already commented on the introduce yourself post by the time I get there. The Greeters will be able to read the content and connect on a more personal level so it is a lot better, in my opinion. It really is a great feeling when you see how much you can boost the confidence of a new user just by one meaningful comment you leave. Typically each meet and greet i've done turns into a mini conversation and by the end, the newbie is very appreciative of the attention and support.

Hey @magicalmoonlight! Always glad to see you and you are correct. The fact that there are so many bots is a major opportunity to stand out! I'm surprised people don't see it, but its the way I built my following. One at a time at first. But then the community forms and you integrate with other communities, and then pretty soon you're like "wow".

And that's not to mention how awesome it is to help people and get to make new friends. Its really cool when you step back and think about it. ;)

Glad to see you onboard and let me know if there is anything you ever need from me! :)

Yes so true. It is a great way to show the character of a person as well. It always makes me happy to see people welcome the newbies. Thanks I'll be sure to get in touch whenever I have a question.

Hey @davemccoy! If you come across any other jewelry artists, I caught your share of star Jewel and via her another artist, please send them my way!! I'm thinking of putting together a "guild" to support each other, etc. Ty ty!!!

Awesome @luanne.. That is a good thing to let me know... I will certainly do that... Are you ready for it now? if so I will make a post and have them seek you out... I don't want to rush you, just letting you know that I will do that for you for sure!

No go for it!! I'm completely ready!! Fired up and ready to get it up and going!! Ty so much!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😁😉😉😉😊

can you give me 4 tags to use?

ok its posted... I hope it helps... :)

https://steemit.com/jewelry/@davemccoy/looking-for-jewelry-artists-new-group-forming-lets-do-this

this is the link! Let me know if you get anyone!

We are!! Yeah!! Sorry I just now saw this!! As far as being a greeter, where do you find a newby to greet? Probably the answer to this is smack dab in front of me but I'm clueless! Lol

Hey @luanne, that is easy... you go to the #introduceyourself tab and you will see most of the newbies... I always start at the "new" section and just scroll down that feed until you find someone you like and then you welcome them!!! :)

Let me know if you do it and what you thought about it! Its how I met a lot of friends because they are just looking for a friendly voice!

Got it!! I'll reach out to the guy who makes canoes out of trees!!

Thank you @davemccoy for writing this up and for going out in the field with us :) In the spirit of teamwork, I am going to join you in greeting people for the next hour!

you are awesome @terminallyill... I will pass along those that I find and also keep checking this page to find some that will be happy to work with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68