You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: End of season for my Greenhouse toms

in #greenhouse7 years ago

Hey! Thank you!
Sorry for the late reply; I've dried a lot of tomatoes and stored some in jars filled with oil; blitzed some of the dried ones with a drop of olive oil and some chillies into a dried tomato paste that works great for thickening and flavouring anything really. I've also dried some until there was no moisture left and blitzed them into a powder - it's the first time I've done that - turned out great, like a tomato paprika; the powder works great on salads and stuff - but it uses a lot of tomatoes to get a little jar of the stuff.
The cucs were pickled, the cucamelons are awesome for that; probably the best cucumber variety I've had as pickles.
Not sure yet what I will do with the chilies. Probably let some dry out, try my hand at making paprika maybe; pickle or freeze the rest.

Sort:  

That is really cool. When I get settled in when I move to Norway I plan on having a garden and a green house. I can't wait because nothing beats fresh produce.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81