Anybody in to celebrating an anniversary?

in #greektrail6 years ago

c65be637-d240-47c4-aa71-7ead0023bd02.jpeg


Next month it will be a year since the first Steemit Meetup in Athens, Sunday June 25, 2017. Anyone want to celebrate? If so, in Athens again, or should we spread the joy to a new location in Greece?

Comment with your suggestions below.

And take a look at these links from last year's event:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@skapaneas/1st-athens-steemmeet

https://steemit.com/steemit/@skapaneas/1st-athens-steemeet-at-rooster-ag-irinis-sq-metro-monastiraki-time-12-00am-2-00pm

https://steemkr.com/blog/@tikotiko/1st-athens-steemeet-a-day-to-remember


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Good evening sir @onceuponatime !!!
It is great idea to organize the 2nd Steemit meetup, a year after the 1st one...!!! I think that the entries will be much more, and the right choice and organization of the site, as well as the time of the meeting, must be made.
Therefore, it would be good to have a discussion with the "executives" of the Greek community and to decide democratically.

Didn't "democracy" always end up getting Greeks in trouble? And I'm not sure who the "executives" of the Greek community are anyway, are you?

But let us find some way to reach a consensus, with no hard feelings, or bodies, left behind :-)

I therefore nominate you to be an executive of the Greek community and find a way to reach a consensus. All those in favor say "aye".

AYE

You are right saying that "democracy" always end up getting Greeks in trouble...For that reason,historically always we had some people from other countries to be the leaders...Like,governors and Kings... !
I believe, in our case, a remarkable man. who is not Greek, like you, can lead and make decisions that will be absolutely respected by all of us ...!!!
Thank you very much for the suggestion and the honor you are making me to become an executive member of the Greek community, but I think I am very "young" and still "small" to take on such tasks ...! Besides, there are remarkable old executives who definitely deserve to be given such responsibilities !!!
I am, of course, at your disposal to help you with whatever you want, with great pleasure !!!

AYE
(are there executives for different aspects of our organization????) :)

AYE

Consider coming to Thessaloniki this time!

@dimitrisp, even if they don't, we can hold another mini meet-up with bougatsa and souvlakia!!!

That's not fair (to unfairly mention food).

A girl has to use all the weapons she has ;)

I've noticed! (and some of them can be quite vicious lol)

Haha, well, she got you there... :P

Consider putting in your bid to gather help and organize the event in Thessaloniki. We can always vote on the best bid!

I'm all in for Thessaloniki!!!!!! Show some love to us in the North, guys! :)

So let's hear what you guys have to offer up there :-)

We're exploring the options to make the day as memorable as possible, and we'll get back to you ;)

Well from my side good luck for the meetup..

I am eager to see some suggestions from fellow steemians about the place they want this year Steem meet to happen, I will be there no matter what re-steemed and I will share this to the rest of the community to check it out as well.

Thanks for initiating it :)

You have an entire month to prepare for the grand party!
And maybe in the future, that date will become a national holiday for people around the world organising steemit meetups lol.

@onceuponatime,
I joined STEEMIT 27th of June last year! So I missed this event (by reading about it)
Anyway I wish this time you will held the meeting at the same location!

Cheers~

A meet up in greece seems intersting, can i join also if i am not greek? Must be a good trip <3

I think that just about everyone is part Greek, or Greek at heart. (look at the roots of lots of your mother tongues words and your scientific and philosophic concepts)

If you can plan one around mid-late July I’ll be there!

But that's not the anniversary!

Haha yes I meant just in general. #offtopic

Its ok, you can do a belayed in Athens and then we will have another one in Crete!
lol

Meet ups are really good towards having a greater community. Maybe Patras this time.
Great one guys!

One vote for Patras. Anyone else?

I vote for Thessaloniki. I know we are not many from here.

Loutraki ???? I think is good place .

Loutraki is a wonderful place!

And is easy to get in!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58