You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A short rant then gratitude

in #gratitute7 years ago (edited)

There is definitely a schism about the bots. Mostly to do with people using them and taking money out of the platform.
I do use them moderately, as to me it is just another form of marketing and advertising your posts to get more engagement. It's the cost of doing business and this is a business as well as a social experiment.
Obviously you may get a negative return and it's a gamble.
On the upside it's a way to get more SBD to buy more steem. Which makes sense for us minnows.
Without promotions our posts just all vanish into the blockchain. Never to earn again.
I am very grateful for the engagement that I get and give on steemit but time is precious and is finite.
In the end you have to do what you think makes sense. I'm no judge as to what other people do. Having said that. I don't like the idea of people using fake accounts to upvote themselves.

On our own blogs off of steemit we continue to earn. I'm still earning from blogs that I wrote 8 years ago. And always have a backup plan!

I haven't used the resteem bots. Are they any good?

Sort:  

Lol it is all what you just said. I agree. I need to get my own blogs up to speed. I read someone's comment a while back that you can post your own blog (copy of your original blog) on Steemit but you must first let Cheetah know. I have not tried it but that would be great to write on my own blog and then post in here.

I was thinking the same thing but in reverse? I always keep my own websites running and post to them too. It's your content to place wherever you want. Cheetah will put you on a white list I believe. I had a comment just the once and it was resolved.
Steemit is not decentralized like many people think and could be shut down on a whim. Steem is decentralized and people often get the two confused.

Always have an exit strategy. We've been around the block a few times. Remember the tsu content fiasco?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38