You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red Amaryllis - Day 247 - Haiku - My Entry for the “Natural Medicine Love it Up” Contest

in #gratitudelog5 years ago

Oh this is the SWEETEST love it up response!!! I must say I'm silly in love with my hubby this week. How cool he calls you about plants and your shared love of life and plants together... and love hearing your plant news AND.. awwww.. thanks for the NM love!! 💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚💚

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You're welcome! I had fun with it, and I'm glad it resonated with you.

I consider myself beyond blessed to be sharing my life with a man who loves me, shows it, and is just so much fun to be around! We complement one another in our avowed goofiness. ;-)

Indeed... I feel the same. I never have as much fun as I'm with my man. 17 years together and still he is my fave person to be with
Its how it should be I suppose!

Posted using Partiko Android

Absolutely! I'm happy for you.

We've been together for about 12 1/2 years, and I'd still pick him, hands down. ;-)

Posted using Partiko Android

It's funny, but I actually bought the red amaryllis for him last year for Christmas . . . I bought him one red and one white, as those are the colors of the Polish flag.

Then they bloomed . . . both deep red. Oops. One was clearly marked wrong, but hey, I tried. ;-)

I had one in Florida that we both dearly loved . . . it was in a pot, but stayed outside all year, and came back every year like clockwork. It was even slightly fragrant, which is the first time I realized that some are indeed fragrant. Gorgeous flowers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61227.60
ETH 3022.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88