Gratitude Day 9: I Am Grateful For Hardships.

in #gratitudeday96 years ago (edited)

I have always known that life comes with hardships,
I always wanted to run away from them,
to me, the life I lived was hard enough,
so I prayed and hoped that it will not even get harder,
but it kept on reflecting in my head that there will be a time,
when things will totally get out of hand,
there will be a time when friends will betray,
a time when those I call love will show me how much they despise me,
the more I tried to run away from the reality of what was about to happen,
the more it even became more glaring that it was a phase I had to go through.

Then, finally the time came, everything became difficult,
I stood confused about the next step to take,
until I remembered that Mama had thought me to fight,
she had thought me never to give up,
she had thought me to always look for a way out of every circumstance I found myself.

I immediately realized that I had to get up and look for a way out of what I had gotten into,
it even became more glaring that,
the only time you have people around you is when you are successful,
the moment you have nothing to offer, people totally disappear,
those I called friends disserted me and then I realized that I was alone on that lonely journey.

I became even more zealous with life,
I fought with every strength I had in me,
the future became even more glaring,
I had no obstacle anymore, I disregarded every negative sentence,
as I struggled hard to achieve what I had ahead of me,
Mama said with tears in her eyes one night,
you will certainly be great my darling,
I fought and I fought until I could finally see success, feel success and grab success.

So I am grateful to hardship for teaching me all that I had to know about life,
I am grateful to hardship for letting me know that, people only come around to get what you have to offer,
I am grateful to hardship because it made me realize that people do not really love you for who you are,
I am grateful for teaching me that real and true friendship is rare and it is beyond the words of the lips,
I am grateful to hardship for making me work extra hard,
I am grateful to hardship for moulding me into a better and stronger woman.

Thanks to @tojukaka for putting this together.

Image Source 1

Image Source 2

Image Source 3

Thank you for coming around.
..............It's your Nigerian Lady @Oluwatobiloba.

Thanks to @jodipamungkas for this beautiful badge and @gbenga for getting the badge for every Nigerian on Steemit.

Sort:  

Oh i have never seen a Nigerian on steemit with such high reputation. I am very happy. At last i know i'm not alone here. Your writeup is good. A famous quote i know... Thanks to those that said No to me, it made me do it myself. I will like to get a Nigerian badge too.

Hello friend, welcome on board.
There are so many Nigerians with a very high reputation on the platform, I am pretty sure that you will get to meet them as time goes on.
As for the badge, the individual (a Nigerian) who made a lot of sacrifices to get the badge for almost every Nigerian on the platform will no longer be able to do so. See you around.

life can be hard. Life can be difficult and full of frustrations and obstacles. Overcoming them emotionally and even physically is almost a hard task. what can we really do?

My dear, may God help us out of it.

This is a very inspiring post dear. thanks for joining the gratitude challenge

It is an honour. Thanks for bringing up this great concept.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51