Gratitude Day 46 of 62 with @tojukaka; Grieving but grateful

in #gratitudeday466 years ago

images (2).jpeg
[source]

Indeed the day started on a great note. But honestly, hmm. Well, I am just grateful the way the remaining part of the day turned out. I am not so much Given to negative words. All I can say is I remain grateful.

We got a sad news from a very close friend during the day. She had a pre-term labour and lost her six months baby. Did she really lose the baby? Well, the baby came out breathing and according to the husband, everything about the baby was already formed. But guess what, the doctor said they can’t incubate him because he is 24weeks. That their standard rule for incubation is 30weeks. Despite all the husbands plea to just bend the rule for once, he didn’t bulge.
To make matters worse I heard that’s the only hospital that has incubating machine in the whole of Ibadan, Nigeria. Well, I need to find that out tomorrow.

God help our health system in this country. Just yesterday a colleague in the office told me how his brother’s wife 2nd and 3rd born were delivered safely at six months and incubated. Outside the shores of our country though.

Gratitude.
I am most grateful our beloved friend is doing fine and she is holding up. She was happy to see us stay with her in the hospital for hours. Its consoling. And I am grateful ahead because God will show up on their behalf and give them double for their trouble and strengthen them in this trying period.

On a second note, my friend since secondary school also suddenly called me while I was driving with the news that he lost his Dad this morning after a brief illness. Quite saddening. Though his Dad is not that old but we are all the same grateful for the opportunity to bury his parents.

It is the prayer of every parent not to bury their children and this is worth being grateful for to see this come to pass though he will miss him so much.

Grateful for the rain that fell all day. At least the heat will reduce drastically and we won’t have to get dusty on the roads.

Pleasant weekend .

Those who are thankful have their tanks full.

Live a grateful life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70463.21
ETH 3549.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.87