Gratitude #1 How we fail life lessons; a lesson learnt from @olawalium just concluded contest

in #gratitudeday6 years ago

IMG_20180517_100552_788.jpg

This is my first entrance to gratitude contest, a contest organized by @tojukaka, I don't participate in the contest since inception not because I don't have God or people to appreciate, but because I have missed it from day one. To whom it may concern, I'm sorry for coming this late.

I want to use this opportunity to appreciate @olawalium for his gift, I know I don't deserve it, yea! And here is why?

I don't intend to write on this prior to now that I'm writing it, it still surprises me how I am able to link the contest with the real life situations, but their are lessons to learn from it.

Firstly, I will like to clarify a notion here, I said I don't deserve the consolation price not because I don't appreciate it, but because, I don't do enough to deserve such a wonderful gift from him. a big thank you to @olawalium for his creative idea of the contest and for the consolation prize even though, I don't win.... Smile

Why all the repetition, you may ask? 😁😁😁

A big thank you to all the contestants too, 34 entries for very first contest ever organized by him is an amazing result, thank you all for participating, it is a positive sign of what to come.

Finally, here we go on the why I don't deserve it smile

The main reason why we fail life lesson over and over again is because we approach it based on what we think we know and not what we know.
Can I come again, we approach life lessons based on what we think we know and not what we know.
repetition again, yes! I want us to get that point once and for all😁😁😁

@olawaium is my brother, when I saw his post about the contest, I check through it. After reading through the seven questions, I was having the feeling of a winner already. Smile
I thought I knew all the questions well enough, but I was surprised not to even make top five after result came out.... Lol

That's is the simple way to fail life lesson as well, because it seems simple at time, we fail to gather fact before approaching them, and later find out we are not very correct about our responses to what life is throwing at us.

It make more sense to think before you plan than to plan before you think.

I congratulate all the winners for gathering all their facts before they approach the questions, not all of them had the opportunity that I had as regard the questions, but they still did well more than I do because they don't approach any of the questions based on what they think they know about the questions, but rather approached it based on what they know from the facts gathered.

I've learnt my lesson, next time I'm not going repeat that error again because I will ensure I prepare as much as I can so as to be able to come out on top as well. Smile

Even when you think you know something, still take your time to think about it. It might be twisted at times, remember!

It's time to enjoy my consolation reward, it is a gift and no one deserve a gift in the first instance, that's why it called gift.... Hahhaha

Thank you for reading through

I am @emmakkayluv and I love you all

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

This is absolutely AMAZING!!!. I always love the fact that you always think deep. This is a great lesson and you hit the nail right on the head; spot on!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81