Gratitude Challenge | What Steemit has done for me

in #gratitudechallenge5 years ago (edited)

Greetings, Everyone
This post is in response to @TheyCallmeDan’s #GratitudeChallenge
Details here

Gratitude post.jpg

What has Steemit done for me?

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Quite a lot. I was invited by a colleague of mine, who I’ll tag at the end and she was already working on building a whole group of colleagues and friends who had the Universidad de Oriente as a common link, but also local art and culture.
Steemit, first of all, gave me the opportunity to know all these people who are now part of #equipocardumen better. I knew some of them were poets, some were musicians, others painters, but I had not had the chance to look at their work closely. We lived in the same city, many shared the same university campus and yet, we did not know each other well.
For that I am very grateful.

Steemit also allowed me to get the motivation I needed to work on some unfinished academic projects and try the waters of some literary genres I had not dared to try before. I have attempted to write poetry and fiction and have continued working on my academic papers on literature and cultural studies, as well as socio-political chronicles, which I just can’t ignore. Even if I don't post every day, I feel like a full-time content creator. Everything I see around I see it in terms of how I can turn it into a post (literature, photography, chronicle, and even art).

Beggar.jpg
Steemit made want to go back to my artistic inclinations and try to express some of my ideas and reflection about our situation via drawing

Steemit has obviously given me some economic incentives. Unfortunately with this quasi-eternal bear market and Venezuela’s hyper inflation, things get difficult by the minute and sometimes I can’t even afford the internet I need to remain active here.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

That being said, Thanks to some contest's prizes and an occassional big vote from @curie, @ocd and some other big accounts, I have been able to do things like getting my daughters new glasses (which I did in December)

What I value the most is the people I have had the chance to meet here; amazing men and women from all over the world, of all ages and with great backgrounds, experiences, and a common willingness to build a better world.
I have visited the most amazing places through their travel blogs, and I have read the most amazing stories from their fiction corners, and I have seen their inspiring talents and personal histories unfold in the 1 ½ years I have been here.

It has been a great ride. One I do not wish to end. I only hope things get better financially so that people like me can stay, grow, and help others grow.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

I tag:

@marlyncabrera, @quillfire, @equipocardumen, @nancibriti, @hljott, @isauris, @eudisdiaz, @josemalavem, @adncabrera, @rjguerra, @acostacazorla, @solperez, @edwardstobia, @alidamaria, @gythanobonfak, @marcybetancourt, @maxipiano, @siomarasalmeron, @sandracabrera, @spavan697, @wilins, @oacevedo, @gracielaacevedo, @antolinamartell, @aurodivys

Thanks for your visit


Logo Equipo Cardumen-reducido.png

Visítanos en: www.equipocardumen.com.ve

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Wishing you the best in continued a great journey in Steemit!!

Thanks, @roselifecoach.
My best wishes for you too.

It always nice reading your posts, @hlezama :)

Time flies, huh!

So many things have changed ever sinced we joined Steemit, and now you've made me remember some of them. I'll be always grateful to be your friend, and I hope to see you soon :) Huge hug, dear!

Thanks, my dear.
Big hug to you too.
No nos toco facil. Pero hasta eso se agradece.
Yours is one of the most lucid and brilliant minds I have had the pleasure to interacting with, a mind that never got any recognition in our university, except when someone needed a good letter protesting on behalf of everybody else to be written.

Claro que se agradece. La adversidad forma genio y carácter, si lo sabrás tú con tus múltiples talentos. Vendrán días mejores; ya verás :)

Steemit has been a trip for sure. Some bad memories, but so many more good ones. Lets hope Steem can start to move up again!

Cheers to that. To better times to come that will make us forget this bump.

Gracias por etiquetarme, @hlezama! Me gusta esta idea de agradecer porque la verdad me siento profundamente agradecida por esta experiencia en Steemit, que me ha permitido conocer personas maravillosas y explorar otras facetas de mí. Pero como mi ingles es muy malo yo haré mi publicación en español. Un abrazo!

Saludos @Isauris.
Cuando lo hagas, pásamelo por email, si gustas y con gusto te lo traduzco.
Un abrazo

Hermosa publicación. Steemit realmente es una bendición para los venezolanos.

Feliz y próspero Día!

Asi es. Gracias por la visita. Feliz y prospero dia para ti tambien.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50