Thank You @lost108 for Opening My Eyes to New Opportunities and Making me Laugh <3

in #gratitude6 years ago (edited)


For the 7 Day Positivity Challenge, I am going to do shout outs to my favourite communities and the awesome Steemians I have met on my journey, for the next 7 days.

My first is going to be a shout out to an awesome Steemian called @lost108.

thankyoukisssep.png

Written tribute below, or watch on Dtube

@lost108 is one of the funniest and generous steemians out there. I have no idea of his real name, but he is truly beautiful <3

He runs the Free Lottery Discord Channel and through that and his whaleshares contests, he has made me a very happy bunny.

Join the Free Steemit Lottery Channel here: https://discord.gg/KrYdCDR

In fact, I didn’t know about Whaleshares until my invite to the Free Lottery, so I owe that knowledge to Lost.

I can’t wait to get involved in Whaleshares platform when it comes out of testing and its rumored it won’t be long now.

There are no more whaleshare lotteries now, but PB ones.

thankyoukisssep.png

What’s PB?

Well, its the portfolio builder token that you can buy, or win, or enter the pool for, to support the EasyDex Exchange and in return they will support you.

(I also found out about EasyDex being in this Free Lottery community too).

Easydex is really intuitive and easy bitshares platform to use, it really is quite awesome. I wrote a tutorial on how to sign up for an account as part of a PB contest and won 10PBs, so that was rather groovy too. (You can read that here

Lots of contests going on like that all the time, with not many entrants, so there is a good chance of winning.

Really nice community there in Easydex server too: https://discord.gg/E5qw4PY

At the moment, I’m spending my STEEM on whaleshares, but I got over 300 by just participating in lotteries and @lost108’s gif competition and bought a few more, so can be a dolphin or its equivalent when the platform is open to the public.

Keep up to date yourself when the Whaleshares Platform takes off here: https://discord.gg/c7wRbY2

But will switch to PBs when I have reached my target (which keeps growing ooo-er).

thankyoukisssep.png

Thank You @lost108 <3

So thank you @lost108, I’m glad to have met you, as you have opened my eyes to new opportunities and made us all laugh on the journey. <3

We will never look at an ATM the same way

thankyoukisssep.png

Join the Mission: #7daypositivitychallenge

Your mission, should you chose to accept:
Write a post about something you have to be positive about today - this could be anything from being thankful for your current situation, someone being nice to you, being thankful for your friends and family, or even being thankful for the opportunity you have been given here on Steemit - just keep it positive :)

Do this for 7 days in a row if you get nominated.

Mention three people who should do this on each day

Helen’s note: I’m not going to nominate new people cos I don’t like doing that, but if you feel the inspiration to write about anything that makes you feel grateful for the next 7 days, then do it. I may well continue this because I can feel the good vibrations already :) )

Tag it with #7daypositivitychallenge and include these rules at the bottom of your post Include a picture of something positive (related to your story if possible.)

Tip: You need to put the # in front of 7daypositivitychallenge or it will not let you use the tag.

(Note: could not get tag to work in DTube, so changed to gratitude.)

thankyoukisssep.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Whoa! I am so thankful for your kind words, I love that you support my work about building the community, together we can all achieve so much. :)
Btw my name is Angel, the quote at the end of the video about ATM's made me laugh rofl :D

Nice to meet you Angel.

Couldn't think of a more apt name with all you do with all and all us happy lottery winners :)

I actually sold my whaleshares a while back, i think i had 10 of them, steemit is enough for me atm, maybe will try that ONO app everyone is talking about, heard mithril was also a good choice, there are so many social network platforms beginning on blockchains... regardless of that, 1 social network is enough for me imo

There is this nifty little tool called MASDACS that will allow you post on both at same time. I plan to utilise that. I will still do Steemit for sure. I like the crowd here too.

I have over 700 whaleshares now, if I can get to 1000 that is my aim, then will have over 8000 in whalestakes (like SP) when it goes public. Its like having a headstart.

Yeah, maybe i'll go take a look at it when it launches.... i'm trying to get 1000ven and 1000 smartcash before the next bull run... need more money xD the bullrun is just just around the corner

I regret selling mine! One of my goals is to focus only on one or two platforms, but it never hurts to have some passive income sources, nothing to lose :b

PD: I think I know you from @whynotdoit blog, lol.

Yes i always read his stuff, even going so far as translating with google translator, haven't seen him in months, do you know what happened to him?

Yeah, me too , he's one of my favorite Steemians. Last time he posted something was almost 1 month ago, and I don't know where he is now, probably still traveling in south America. I noticed he powered down, hopefully that doesn't mean he's leaving the platform. Never asked him if he has discord or social media, so no way to know what he's up to now... I hope he's ok!

Next time we hear from him he is probably the head of a mexican mafia xD El whynotdoit

@hopehuggs and @lost108 you both are great! :)

Congratulations @hopehuggs! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78