POEM : A SHORT STORY TELL

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

This is a poem i just want to write
On this one cold night, where the moon is bright
My eyes are going blinky and want to sleep tight
But i want to finish this and make sure it's right

Tomorrow will be another day,
Will look after my kids while they play
cook food, clean house ,what else can i say
That's what mothers do, but we have no pay

sometimes i wish i can bring back time
when i was just a kid and everything's fine
I just eat, i just laugh, just dance and cry
oh i miss my mama and her lullaby

But then i realize, what life has gave me
To live with my partner and be a full-time mommy
Am sure lucky to have my 3 mini me
A life without them will make me crazy

And now i am into a new beginning
myself is challenged to do good in writing
Well I think this one's a pretty good thing
I'll be a proud Steemian , i won't stop sharing

My Guide ,my light , whom i lift everything to
my life ,my family , everything i've been through
You'll always be in my heart in all that I do
For all of these , Lord I really Thank YOU.

Photo credits to my brother , it was taken using his ipad mini

Wanna share this poem to my dear friend @sugarrainbow and dear sissum @sunnylife, whom i was chatting with before i was able to write this poem, thanks guys
And also to papa bear @paradise-found and @papa-pepper who has always been an inspiration.

❤️❤️❤️zephalexia

Thank you for dropping by!
@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy

Sort:  

Nice poem!

I support you with my resteem service


Your post has been resteemed to my 3600 followers

Resteem a post for free here

Power Resteem Service - The powerhouse for free resteems, paid resteems, random resteems

I am not a bot. Upvote this comment if you like this service

Very galing gumawa ng poem ate 👏👏👏keep it up po :) relate much

di naman masyado bunsoy. hehe. salamat ng marami ❤️❤️❤️

ang galing galing mo talaga sissy <3

salamat sissum ,❤️❤️❤️

Tomorrow is a new day.
Keep Steeming.

thank you soooooo much sis!!! push pa more ❤️❤️❤️

Endless words to explain from the photo itself. Keep posting. Upvoted and follwed. :)

Great piece! The flow, the rhymes and whatnot. Though there is still space for improvements, I must still say I'm impressed as a person who loves poetry and loves writing poems myself. Keep writing more to hone what you already have. The potential. Upvoted and Followed! Cheers!

@jamesanity06

😍 . thank you for this @jamesanity06 , just wrote this last night before going to sleep. hehe. and yes! thanks also for being honest, i still need more improvements. 👍❤️❤️❤️

Also I feel the sentiments you're trying to show in this poem. I too have experienced homesteading, and I must say it's not as easy as it looks like. But the reward is so much greater than anything, the love of your family and the satisfaction you achieve once you realize you have done well with what you are doing. Keep em poems coming! Full Steem ahead!

@jamesanity06

💕💕💕

thank you sissum ❤️❤️❤️

Zeph,really good stuff, like your simple rhyming pattern...If u want to learn how to write a sonnet for example, give me a call...;)

wow! that sounds interesting dear @faustus76 .

How I wish I can write a poem like this, such an inspiration. And congrats po you are featured @steemitfamilyph daily curation. 🙂 Keep writing and happy steeming po!

maraming salamat po dear @gheghenrv . i know you can write poems too . i am not into writing before, i just started here on steemit . thank you so much talaga ❤️❤️❤️

You are indeed very talented and it's awesome that you are enriching Steemit with your poetry contents.

😍😍😍 . sir @maverickinvictus thank you po sa napakamotivating na words niyo . salamat po sa appreciation , naappreciate ko po ito ng doble doble

gusto kong magpasalamat sa isang alamat
di ko pa man mawari kung akoy karapatdapat
sa dami nang isdang lumalangoy sa dagat
akoy iyong napansin ,binigyang pamagat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66984.19
ETH 2613.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67