#gratefulvibes Day 29 - I am grateful for Mondays!

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

20171121_001517
Most people aren't excited about Mondays. Most images you find about Mondays are complaining that Monday has arrived after the weekend and it's time to go back to work.

However . . .
20171108_234349
Mondays because they are my day off.

I enjoy staying home for the day and mostly having the day to myself. This is especially true during golf season when paradise-found is golfing for the day.

20171111_123931
I especially enjoy having time to do the everyday things like reading, watching a old movie, grocery shopping, and cooking. I will tell you more about the cooking later.

Yes - working in a church where we have worship services on Saturday and Sunday. I am very grateful for Mondays.

Sort:  

that is awesome!!! Mondays are NOT a favored day of the week, but for you it is a wonderful day!

Looking forward to some "Monday cooking posts".

Over this holiday weekend I hope to put up more cooking posts. I have a new Green Chile Enchilada Soup recipe that my family loves.
Thank you for your comment. Have a Happy Thanksgiving

Every one needs a day to recharge their batteries so to speak. Whether it be Monday or another day of the week. I worked many years in the health care field and did not get the same days off every week. But whatever day it was, I was grateful to have time to myself.

Thank you for your comment. Some Mondays I have meetings that I can't get out of and still have to work a few hours but I look forward to the weeks when I can have my whole day off - since there is just one a week.
Have a Happy Thanksgiving.

You too. Thanksgiving is such a great holiday...

This post has received a 21.05 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @paradise-found.

This post has received a 1.45 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @paradise-found. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91