#Gratefulvibes Day 20 - My Favorite Veteran

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

Deciding what to post for my #gratefulvibe was easy - its Veteran's Day so I am grateful for my dad. He served in the Navy in the Pacific during the occupation after WWII. He loves to tell stories of things that happened in his days in the service and we love to listen. Each story is a little bit of history. In a week my dad will be 90 yrs old and I will post more about him on that day.

Thanks dad - for serving our country.

Sort:  

A nice tribute to your father for Veteran's Day! Looking forward to the birthday post...

Thank you, he is very special to us. Have a great week.

This post has received a 1.84 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @paradise-found. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

He looks like a great guy to hang out with. :D Tell him, hello, from a Canadian vet. :D

Thank you - we think he's pretty special. Have a great week.

I'm sure he is fantastic and super special. Thank you, have a great week as well. :D

Wow, 90 years old. That's great. Thank you for your service for our country. @ironshield

Thank you for your gratitude. Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56