Granting My Mama's Christmas Wish

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)

I just can't contain my happiness today for I just granted my mum's ultimate wish this Christmas -- Refrigerator.

IMG_20171220_203959.JPG

Few months ago, our Ref gave up on us after almost a decade of service. I badly wanted to buy a new one but failed multiple times due to some financial constraints. A Ref doesn't cost that much, but I have more important things to prioritize since I'm the cheesebread winner of my family.

But with the help of Steemit, I gained significant amount of money to realize the things I wanted to buy for my family.

I haven't told anyone about my plan, so I was all by myself lately.

IMG_20171220_173623.jpgThis Smart Inverter Compressor Refrigerator has higher energy efficiency compared to the other types. Its original price is about $400, but because it's Christmas Season, it has been marked down to $280! Christmas is indeed the best time to buy appliances!

IMG_20171220_220550.JPGI had this freebie for buying the Ref in cash!

Afterwards, I decided to buy groceries using the remaining money. After all, this ref would be useless without something in it, so why not give a full Ref package? XD

IMG_20171220_220248.JPG

I'm not used to do the groceries so I just picked whatever my eyes saw!

IMG_20171220_220310.JPG

Until I realized I can't bring them all on my own. XD

Then a bright idea came up. Ting!

The Ref is still to be delivered, so I left the groceries at the mall's baggage area to head home.

Since the mall is just few minutes away from our home, I gave the grocery card number to my mother and asked if she could be the one to claim those groceries. Few minutes later, the delivery came.

And then... my mom came.

Her reaction was Priceless!!!

IMG_20171220_220405.JPG

IMG_20171220_203926.JPG

IMG_20171220_201208.JPG

She can't help but hug the Ref! She realized later that I deserve a hug too! XD

They were very amazed when I told them I used up my proceeds from blogging to buy those! They thought I was just joking when I told them about it XD

IMG_20171220_220621.JPG

Part of the groceries, particularly the Salad and Spaghetti set are intented for my co-worker, Jessa, our Warehouse in-charge.

IMG_20171208_071055.jpgMessy hair don't care XD

I always admire this girl for being so strong enough to handle her life's struggles. She's also her family's bread winner, so I hope this will somehow aid her financially this Christmas.

I will share her story and her reaction on my next post!

The other portion of my proceeds will be used for the additional funding of the Community Outreach Program initiated together with my highschool batchmates for tomorrow!

I haven't received my 13th month Pay and salary yet, so technically, there will be more gifts to come! Ayeeee

I wouldn't realize all of these if not because of Steemit and the people who contributed to my earnings.

Words can't express how grateful I am today! So thankyou, thank you everyone!

smaeunabs.jpg

Sort:  

A lot of people say that one cannot have it all yet from what I see in your posts sheila, I'm starting to doubt that saying. You are not only undeniably talented and beautiful but you are also a thoughtful, kind hearted and funny person! :) Send my regards to your mom and may you have a happy holiday indeed!

Did you just... made your first comment? 😂😱😱

Waaaaah thankyoou so much @jcvertucio! I couldn't agree more gipakyaw na nimo tanan! Hahahah

Advance Merry Christmas Vertucio Family! 🤗😘

feeling happy for your new refrigerator @smaeunabs it's a great success story you bought it by using steemit. great inspiration story. so you surprised by presenting a wonderful so nice way to share happiness with your family. your worthy post deserve to be resteemed & Upvoted. Resteemed and upvoted from my side. All the best

Thank you sooo much @kamchore!!!

Steemit has transformed so many lives, and I'm more than happy to be one of those people who benefited from this platform.

Yes I did it by surprise but I was the one who was more surprised seeing my mom's reaction.

Again, Thankyou @kamchore!

Congratulations, Tita and @smaeubans! <3 Amazing, amazing! Monetary sa akong gihatag kang Mama. Sunod na AC and Ref inig-uli nako! Hahahaha! Happy for you, for us! Mwah!

Merry Christmas, Unabia Family! <3

Waaaaaah thankyou sooo much @olaivart!
So happy for us too!!!!

Hahaha labaw pas ref imo mahatag ig uli! Ayeee

Merry Christmas pud Olaivar Family!!! Ara kas Dubai mag Pasko no?

You are a great daughter. Your Mum looks so happy!
Thanks for sharing.

....upvoted and resteemed

My goodness. I got so emotional through this.. happy and teary all at the same time.

What an amazing accomplishment and this is just the beginning. ❤

Thankyouuu so much ate @bearone!!! 😘

I still can't believe the things that are happening to me and my family right now. So much love and blessings have been poured to us lately because of Steemit.

Again, thank you ate! Advance Merry Christmas! 😘😙

Hahaha i can relate for I'm gonna buy the same thing to my mom! God bless you more. Im happy for you!

Thankyouuu @dearjyoce!!! I'm happy for you too! I'm sure your mom would love that gift 🤗🤗🤗

God you bless you and your family ate!
Advance Merry Christmas! 😉

That is so awesome, being able to use Steem to make your mum's dreams come true. Good for you for being able to make her happy.

Thankyou so much @gmuxx!!!!

What a priceless moment,look at your mom's reaction!

Hahahaha it took her hours to recover from that excitement.

Thank youu so much @luvabi for dropping by! 😄

Great gift for your mum, and great way to spend some money earned here! Seeing your mum hally is one of the best feelings, isn't it?

It is indeed one of the best feelings!!! Thank u so much @dbkdom!!!!

Wow! You're so blessed @smaeunabs. I hope someday I could also buy things my mother desires :)

Of course you can! There are great opportunities that are waiting for you here on Steemit!

Steem on @jhon21! 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43