#gratefulvibes - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE DAY 58 - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)

Positive & uplifting attitudes thrive on Steemit!

Many Steemians are joining the #gratefulvibes challenge


Christmas is truly a wonderful time of the year!! The birth of the baby Jesus is certainly something to remember year-round, but birthday's are special. And one of the best ways to celebrate Christmas is by giving to others. In her amazing and concise #gratefulvibes article, @Shielashraf has a wonderful list of the best gifts for all occasions!! Please visit her inspiring post here.


Paradise Found is grateful for a warm day

Yesterday we were granted a reprieve from the winter cold. It was already a nice 27 F (-2.7 C) degree's at 6 AM when I started the school bus, and rose to warm 40 F (4.4 C) degrees for our high temperature! Today it is back to the cold temps and again, with more on the way. In fact, here in central Wisconsin, Christmas Day is forecast to have a low of -13 F (-25 C) degrees, warming up to a high of -2 F (-18.8 C). I was very grateful for a nice warm day yesterday.


The #gratefulvibes community now has it's own discord channel
You are invited to join here: https://discord.gg/y863T7m


@sunnylife & @paradise-found will be on discord weekdays at 10 AM CST


Donate post rewards

(Funds raised for WWH2H as of day 57 - $600.00)

Paradise Found will donate 50% of his post rewards for his 70 day gratefulvibes daily challenge posts to Worldwide Heart 2 Heart (WWH2H link). WWH2H is a Christian Ministry in Honduras that includes a orphanage, a bi-lingual school, and a medical clinic.

If you want to donate and bless the orphan children,

send SBD to @paradise-found and in the memo line type WWH2H.
I would love to add more to the list below!!
Thank you!!

Those who have already donated include:

@papa-pepper
@sunnylife
@goldenarms
@doitvoluntarily
@frostyamber
@moderndayhippie
@joalvarez
@bloghound

WWH2H info at each post

WWH2H Children’s Village post here

WWH2H English Immersion School post here

WWH2H Medical & Dental Clinic post here

These were all created to give the children the best possible education and medical help. I have personally traveled to Honduras and served on 4 different mission teams at WWH2H. Our daughter Lesly is from the WWH2H Children's Village. ~ Paradise Found


Join the challenge - it's never to late

The challenge started Monday, Oct. 23 and runs to Dec. 31, 2017 (70 days).
Comment here what you are thankful for or post using #gratefulvibes.
Original post here Steemit Community - Attitude of Gratitude Challenge.

You can win Steem

I will read as many of the comments and posts as I can. Periodically I will award Steem or SBD to gratefulvibes comments or posts that impact me.


Lets take Gratefulness to the next level

Here are two ways we can support one another, and spread gratefulness!!

Thank you all for your continued support of #gratefulvibes and the Gratefulness Challenge.

MERRY CHRISTMAS FROM @PARADISE-FOUND

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

God bless you my dear friend !! Spreading greatness and humanity to the community

Wonderful picture and post. :D God bless. :D

I am so grateful that I don't need to go out in sub-zero weather any more! Now, if I went back, I would be a little beaver popcicle!

Hello my friend! I hope you're well!
Warm days are always appreciated especially during winter! :D
(I nominated you for the Seven day black&white challenge in my post, I hope you'll join in and have fun with it! :)

You got a 2.04% upvote from @upme requested by: @paradise-found.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Glad you had some sun Papa Bear @paradise-found . Something to be grateful for especially during winter times :) Little things. One love <3

I'm grateful any time I see sunshine during our long winters in Canada, so I completely get how grateful you were for the reprieve from the cold. :D We were blessed with a high of zero degrees and we also got a bit of sunshine today, so I'm also grateful for the warmer temperature and sunshine. :D I'm grateful for our little herd and our flock of chickens. I'm grateful for all my wonderful, loving, and supportive family and friends, two and four-legged. :D I'm grateful to have a home to live in and the wood that heats it. :D I'm grateful that my children are healthy and doing well. I'm grateful that my husband and son are both still enjoying their jobs. :D I'm grateful for these and all our other blessings. Most of all I'm grateful to God for blessing us with another day to share. God bless everyone. Have an awesome day! :D

I'm grateful for all of your gratefulnesses! @ironshield

Awe, thank you so much @ironshield, that is very sweet of you to say! :D I'm grateful for you and your gratefulness too! If we all keep remembering all the beautiful, wacky, wonderful people and things we are blessed with each day and this continues to grow, just imagine how fabulous our world can be! :D
Merry Christmas to you and that beautiful family of yours! God bless you all. :D Have an awesome day my friend! :D

Thank you very much! Merry Christmas to you and may your blessings multiply and chase you throughout your entire life! @ironshield

You're so welcome @ironshield! :D That is such a beautiful thing to say, may your blessings multiply and chase you throughout your entire life too! :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Indeed it is a great thing to be thankful for because you needed warmth because of the very cold weather and He provided that.

You're doing a great job, dear friend. I am proud to be on the same platform with men, doers of good. Unfortunately, I have nothing to sacrifice to make my contribution in this case. But you know, I'll do it when I have the opportunity.

This post has received gratitude of 2.72 % from @appreciator thanks to: @paradise-found.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58186.66
ETH 2353.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37