#gratefulvibes - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE DAY 18 - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE + AMAZING POEM from @nairadaddy

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)

Be the next to join the challenge!!

Everyday there are more joining the #gratefulvibes challenge.

Positive & uplifting attitudes thrive on Steemit!


In the spotlight is a special #gratefulvibes post.

So I'm working my way down the #gratefulvibes list in Trending, and I come across this amazing post from @nairadaddy. I click and visit, and as I start to read I'm literally halted, because OMG the poem he has created is beautiful!! I'm deeply impressed and comment asking if I can use it here in my daily #gratefulvibes post. Of course I immediately resteem it and wait for my answer. Later @nairadaddy responds "feel free to use the poem to further the #gratefulvibes course." Thank you @nairadaddy for your creativity and your generosity!! Enjoy!!

Original Poem for #gratefulvibes by @nairadaddy

Be thankful for the stars above your head

And the sand below your feet

Be thankful when it rains heavily

And when the plants die of drought

Be thankful for the beauty of life

even when you are rolling in the deep

Be thankful for angels fighting your battles

and when you are losing a war

Be thankful if abundance overflows on your table

and even when you have no crumbs to eat

Be thankful for everything

Even the ones that seem like nothing

Be thankful and always show gratitude

For then shall you be blessed more than you can count

I ask after you read and appreciate this wonderful poem, please visit the @nairadaddy poem post here and spread some Steemian love (and upvotes).


Paradise Found is grateful for a haircut

Low maintenance, I guess that's what I like. So when my hair gets long enough that I need to comb it, it's time to call Sherri at "Cut and Dry." It feels so good to have it short and it is also far less work. Indeed, Paradise Found is grateful for getting his haircut!!

I also wrote a ridiculous post on my haircut, even posting a few funny photo's. You can see the before, after and during pics at my hair cut post here.


Check out the Steemit Gratitude Journal

The Gratitude Journal that @cabelindsay started runs for the month of November. It is open to all and includes Steem incentives for participants. One thing that is emphasised, all of us may actively give and receive the gift that is gratitude. You can read more on how to participate in the Gratitude Journal here.

We can all use both tags when posting, #gratitude & #gratefulvibes.

Thank you all for your continued support of #gratefulvibes and the Gratefulness Challenge.

Gratitude is the #1 happiness activity!!

Lets take Gratefulness to the next level
Here are two ways we can support one another, and spread gratefulness!!

Join the challenge - it's never to late

The challenge started Monday, Oct. 23 and runs to Dec. 31, 2017 (70 days).
Comment here what you are thankful for or post using #gratefulvibes.
Original post here Steemit Community - Attitude of Gratitude Challenge.

Win Steem

I will read as many of the comments and posts as I can. Periodically I will award Steem or SBD to gratefulvibes comments or posts that impact me.

Donate post rewards

Paradise Found will donate 50% of his post rewards for his 70 day gratefulvibes daily challenge posts to Worldwide Heart 2 Heart (WWH2H link). WWH2H is a Christian Ministry in Honduras that includes a orphanage, a bi-lingual school, and a medical clinic. In the coming days I will share how WWH2H is changing lives in this 3rd world country.

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 16.0% @trafalgar upgoat, thanks to @paradise-found
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @paradise-found to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you for sharing @nairadaddy's poem! I will for sure visit his post!

Your welcome!! It was worth sharing!!

I am grateful for all the people on Steemit who want to make the world a better place!! You are one of them!

Thank you my friend!! We have a truly remarkable community! Steem on #gratefulvibes!!

Good job! Thanks to @sonci you have planted 0.05 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14285.23. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

This post has received a 3.37 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @paradise-found. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

I'm grateful for my iphone camera that's always with me because I am able to capture fleeting images...

I love having my cell/camera with me at all times!!
So I'm grateful for this as well!! Thanks, thats a good one!!

Nice post First to comment please upvote my comment..

This is a truly inappropriate comment and can get you a downvote - it seems you already got some since your reputation is 7. Why don't you edit you comment and tell us what you are grateful for today?

Today I'm grateful that I managed to get out of bed and get all my chores done...despite the soreness that the cooler weather brought me this morning...and I'm also grateful for the relief of some of that pain that I get from my medicinal plants.
I'm grateful that I remembered to do all the errands on my list of things to do while my son and I were in town this afternoon...I just wish I'd remembered to add exchange my husbands boots to that list. :D I'm grateful that the MVI (Motor Vehicle Inspection) that I've been trying to get completed for over a month now, is finally getting done tomorrow morning, and if there are no issues with my vehicles safety that will be on my tomorrow's list of things that I'm grateful for. :D Most of all, I'm grateful that I was given another day, to meet new people, make new friends, share/enjoy with my family and friends, both the two-legged and four-legged ones. :D
Have an awesome day! :D

Thanks for your wonderful comment. Are you still sore from the fall?
I'll tell you what, it's gonna be single digits in the morning here. Bbbbrrrrr
Hope all goes well with your MVI. I'm happy to be your friend!!
Have a great evening and day tomorrow, Stay warm!!

You're welcome, I'm glad you liked it. :D No I'm not still sore from getting tackled by Candy our heifer, this is my regular, every day sore, from my time in the military. :D
I'm happy to have friends from all over the world. Its like I get to visit each little town or big city in each of those countries through their posts and that's pretty cool. :D
Thank you. You have an great evening and an awesome day tomorrow. :D

My MVI went well, didn't need to have any work done, passed with flying colors. :D We are at -3 for a temperature here today. I'm okay at this temperature but not so good once we get into the -double digits. :( Hopefully, we don't get lower than -15 until after Christmas, but the odds are not in our favor here. :D

Whoa, and I thought we are cold today. We are in the single digits, but above zero!! Stay warm!! Glad to hear all went well with the MVI!! :-D

I'm hoping we'll get an Indian Summer and the temperature will get back above zero for another week or so...we still haven't finished doing all the stuff we wanted to get done before the ground freezes up. :D We've got a wonderful wood stove that heats our house really nicely, and even if the power goes out again this winter, we will stay warm...won't have any lights or water...but we'll be warm. :D Thanks, so am I, I'm not always that lucky with my inspections. :D
Have an awesome day! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62300.84
ETH 2421.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56