Small Miracles in Steemit | Engagement

Another weekend passed and I was eagerly awaiting for Asher's (@abh12345 ) Steemit: The Curation Leagues - SBD and Delegation Prizes!

The post usually comes out around 5 -6 AM my time so I would be preparing for work already. I had so many meetings to attend to and had to prepare so I couldn't do my usual habit of checking Steemit. It was past 10 AM when I had the time and Asher was one of the first that I checked.

image.png

Source

There it was as Asher enumerated the numbers and curation values of each individual of the league. I was more interested in League 2 which was focused more on engagement.

image.png

I couldn't believe it. I landed in the top 3! Here I was just doing my little part of spreading a little motivation and some upvotes to people and bam I was in it. Right after two engagement titans, @davemccoy who is doing the awesome #newbieresteemday and @goldendawne who is pretty much on all fronts that I know of in Qurator, Homesteading community, Writer's Block and others as she spreads a lot of love and encouragement to people.

Both of them give a lot of little miracles and encouragement for people to keep Steeming on. They notice the people that don't have the range or support. They celebrate the new and the undervalued. They give a spotlight to the causes and advocacy that they have.

Like-minded people eventually drift together in may it be organically by going through the same circles and supporting the same initiatives or by chance when you see it trending and you get curious what a curation league is about. It can be a number of things but once you are there you are amazed at what people do.

You see the power of engagement and it just spurs you to action. You rue the small value your upvote gives but understand that more than the upvote when you leave a kind word to someone you saw that made an effort to make a post then you are doing more. You make them feel that they matter.

A lot of new Steemians fumble in their first month. They have not found their niche yet, the communities that they belong to might not be a good fit, they have not taken things seriously because they can't find the support or no good mentor.

This is how Stewards of Gondor, Promo-mentors. even @steemitfamilyph that doesn't have a lot of SP yet and even a lot of individuals like me who genuinely want to spread engagement and community building, not for fame, not for fortune and not to feel superior against other people but to help people become the best versions of themselves.

I am also thankful to Asher for the 100 SP delegation that he gave me. This will further help extend the number of votes that I can give out and encouraging comments that I can leave. I have in my own way been delegating to some causes and individuals. This pay-it-forward attitude is indeed infectious!

image.png

This quote is so fitting to what we are doing. All those upvotes, all those comments left and encouragement may seem not that big but to that person it means the world. That they matter, that they have someone looking after them. Taken all together it has an astonishing impact to the whole platform.

So go out there and engage people now. Be part of the small miracles in Steem. What are you doing with your vests?

SFL logo.png

I support @steemfreelancers

Centurion Mave.png

Sort:  

A lot of new Steemians fumble in their first month. They have not found their niche yet, the communities that they belong to might not be a good fit, they have not taken things seriously because they can't find the support or no good mentor

So much truth to this statement above. While I have always taken steemit seriously, I can see many people who don't or haven't... the thing is, those people generally don't stay very long. They come and go.
When I first started, I not only stumbled, I tripped and fell a few times. But getting back up, dusting myself off and trudging onward and upward has been my mental motto for steemit.

What are you doing with your vests?

I am commenting, interacting and delegating. One TREMENDOUSLY fabulous cycle of steemit life!

I'm guilty of not taking it seriously in my first month. I was a leaf in the wind that didn't know where go.

I am happy that I eventually found my family here and together we started community building and mentoring. That gave us focus to do so many things.

I have wanted to quit so many times but each time people suprise me with what they can and inspire me to do better.

Indeed Engagement goddess you are doing so many things for the different communities you support and it's just amazing!

Hi @maverickinvictus i have been trying to understand what that vest means. Really don't understand what it does or how it can be used
Can you put me through that.

Hey!

Thanks for the great mention @maverickinvictus! Your excellent engagement here is what earned the delegation as I know you will use it wisely.

Thanks for your efforts!

Thank you Asher for believing in me and that delegation.

It will be definitely be used to touch more people's lives and be a difference.

Someone from us was so inspired that he will be doing a project that is going to be awesome.

It will be released in 3 days!

My pleasure, and I'm glad to hear this.

Let me know when the project is released!

For a person hungry to become successful this is a must-read. Though it will really take time for an individual to be the one looking down and be the one helping others showing a foot prints pattern leading to where you are today, still the success is a never-ending story for all of us. Enjoy the great feeling, savor it all the way to fulfill your sanity knowing that you made it! Perhaps half-way to the top, this is a great pause to let others especially the ones who have also supported you to check where they are now. And be there for their welfare. In which I know for a fact that you do. Getting bigger in this world also comes a bigger challenge. I have seen whales biting each other's tails. Wishing you a smooth sail and deeper dive in the steemiverse ^_^

Yeah its little reminders to myself to keep my feet firmly planted in the ground and not become boastful or looked down on people.

Engagement and making everyone feel they are special and is contributing key to being sucessful.

Hello Sir @maverickinvictus 👋🏼 My friend told me that if ever I need some advice I will just go and read your post. This post itself is an advice to us newbies. Thank you very much for this post sir. 😍☺️

Awww thanks that's what I have set to accomplish to help people and guide them to success. We are always here if you need some help or advice.

Hello there @tadahe, It is heart-warming to know that these people are ready to help us newbies but we MUST also be considerate enough that they are also like us swimming in this ocean of opportunity. We may once in a while ask for their help and most of the time always find initiative for ourselves to look for the answers to our own questions. I for one, do this and try to things on my own and discover things myself. Making it as a post as well in trying to document the things that I do, if it was done in the wrong way rather than what the correct process should be. In the end, looking back, you will somehow find something worth rewarding if all that you have done is a pure success of a flop!

Wow! Congratulations Mavs! This is not surprising. I always thought you were magical with that omnipresence of yours. Thank you for always looking out for us little minnows!

Hahaha my secret is GINABOT. Hey who knows that the next whale can be you.

Hahaha! I'll go checkout this GINABOT! Thanks chief!

I may tease you most of the time but I truly look up to you. I admire how selfless you are. I also like how patient you can be with all my noob moments and especially with my personal rants.

Congrats and you deserve all these!

Lol sometimes it frustrates me especially if I have to explain again and again.

I just place myself in the shoes of someone that is doing it the first time not someone who explained it the 10th time and I let loose a breath and explain again.

Lol what noon moments. You May have some "sabaw" moments though haha

May the horde increase immensely in power :) .

Very nicely done, and well deserved.

For the Horde!!! Thanks Eon! Everything is clicking so far.

You know I was so happy with my own performance in League 2 and the delegation that I didn't even notice you sitting up there above me. Congratulations! and 10x congratulations. You deserve it as you've been an inspiration to so many already. You may think you stumble at times, but I see great things in the future for you on this platform. I'm glad the universe has seen fit to bring us to the same groups and hope to work more with you in the future.

It's a win for all of us MI and I am happy to see you there as well!

Yeah indeed I think the universe has a way of pulling like-minded people and to work with you in future for other projects.

Congratulations on the delegation you. Am trying to put together my one month experience into a full long post that will really go a long way to help the newbie get started and be fully engaged.

Good for you man! we can always use guides to help new ones.

@maverickinvictus,

LOVE your title:

Small Miracles in Steemit | Engagement

This is what I'm starting to call the 'heart-value' of an upvote:

You rue the small value your upvote gives but understand that more than the upvote when you leave a kind word to someone you saw that made an effort to make a post then you are doing more. You make them feel that they matter.

ABSOLUTELY!

So go out there and engage people now. Be part of the small miracles in Steem.

Yes, Sir! (It is Sir, right?) LOL

PS Do you have a simple, easy to consume guide on delegating? I don't have much, but feel it's a next step, so have to figure it out a bit so I can start.

I like that heart value of an upvote.

I checked your SP and it's low so I would not recommend that you delegate because it will render your account hard to do anything because of bandwidth issues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48