Celebrating a MAN on this International Womens Day

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago

On this International Womens's Day I would like to dedicate a post to my husband - my soulmate, my lover, my best friend. I want to dedicate this post to him because he, 365 days a year, makes me feel strong, important and equal. Not once has he made me feel limited by my femininity, not once has he made a sexist remark.

But even more importantly, 365 days a year, he makes our two little girls feel valued, seen and respected. Not once has he defined them by gender, not once has he put restraints on them or lessened their achievements based on the fact that they are girls. NEVER has he doubted their abilities.

I wish all the best in life for my girls. I wish for them to be surrounded by people like their father. Not men like their father, but people like their father. Men and women who don't judge and classify by gender, who value gifts and abilities regardless of who puts them forward. People who celebrate life in all it's diversity, without judgement.

The photo is of the roses my husband brought home today, the roses he bought in celebration of a nine year old girl and a ten year old girl. Women of the future. :)

This is an extended version of my response to @czechglobalhosts' Special Flower Photo Contest. Check out the contest here.

Thanks for taking the time to read my post!
-lil-mich

The horizontal ruler is made by @cryptosharon

Sort:  

he's a lucky man to be thought of on international woman's day! That's a sweet gesture @lil-mich :) !!!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

How awesome! You, like myself, are very lucky to have a person by your side that appreciates and loves and gives and pushes you! He sounds like an amazing husband and father, and you sound like one hell of a woman! Happy International Womens Day!

Thank you 🤗 I know I am lucky, and by the sounds of it, so are you! 😁

Aw this is adorable. I feel the same way about my dad. I grew up with a working mom and a stay-at-home dad, and the two of them taught me to defy what society taught me about my gender and to know that I could be anything I wanted to be when I grew up--even the president of the United States. Here's to dads like your husband.

They truly make this world a more beautiful place, don’t they? 😊 if most men were like them we wouldn’t need a womens day 😊

Love roses.

Awww ! this is so lovely @lil-mich, and the roses are beautiful. You are blessed to have him.

Thank you@gracefavour I am truly lucky, I know 😄

Yes you are, Keep on enjoying, i wish you the very best.

Fine ord om en bra mann og gode verdier! :)

This is inspiration, I'm soon to be a married man and hope to have a similar in the life of the woman I'm soon to call wife so this resonates with me. I appreciate you sharing this part of your life with us, thank you!

I’m glad you found it inspiring @goodguyty 😊 congratulations on your upcoming marriage 😁

How sweet! You are all lucky to have each other. Keep being yourselves . Love and respect are the 2 keys to happiness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.86
ETH 3531.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53