ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE-GRATEFULVIBES-STEEMIT MADE MY 2017

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

Wow just "yesterday" we were all happy and wishing each other all the good things in 2017. Today we are already looking forward to another time where we would be saying: HAPPY NEW YEAR, WELCOME TO 2018 and every other good wishes we can think of.

This is going to be my last post on steemit for the year so I will be pouring my heart out in this write up.
djgoqfr7fsjrbqgjejby.jpg

It was a cold morning (july 14th precisely) when I went out searching for a strong wi-fi signal and I met @ogochukwu. There I was baptized into Steemit. Although I have been preached to about this place by steemvangelist @kayceesuave before then. With no clue of what this place is, I jumped in and started making post...hiliarous posts. I was not even aware that I was supposed to do an introductory post until about a week after. Little by little, I started to get the hang of it; trying to put something worth the time of my viewers then I understood the saying "Life is not a Bed of Roses".

One month into steemit, I was already loosing my vibe and making plans to quit steemit dor good. I will always be grateful to @ogochukwu who always gave me the right words I needed to keep pushing. In a bid to keep surviving, I had a change of mindset and decided to interact with the community more. At this point the idea of my THE INTERVIEW series came in and I must say it was and still is my favourite series I've ever done here. Okay before that, I met this damsel, actually, the word 'beautiful' will be an understatement trying to describe her. Its no one else than @soldier. What really got my attention to her was the fact that she is a dancer just like me (even if I don't rehearse nor remember the last time I danced....lazy me).

Back to my THE INTERVIEW GIST, I'm really grateful to all those I had the privilege of meeting/interacting with on my series. It's a nice feeling getting to know other steemians outside them making post here. At this point I want to say A VERY BIG THANK YOU TO:
@soldier
@papa-pepper
@xtrodinarypilot
@Bambam808
@tecnosgirl
@jaynie
@azizbd
@overkilcoin

I love you All. You all gave me a reason to be here. Each day, I look forward to reading your posts (even if I don't make comments sometimes....trust me I always read them)
@overkillcoin: you are one dude that crack me up with your drawings big time.

@papa-pepper: I know I call myself the SEADRAGON of steemit but in reality that should be you. Your efforts here is worth more than being a WHALE.

@azizbd: I hope I can have the heart to be as selfless as your are in your service 5o humanity.

@soldier: what can I say now.....well I pray for the best for TEAM APPICS.

Right now I'm thinking; how would my 2017 be if I had not met STEEMIT ?? Well I can't tell coz I actually found Steemit. Now to two special and dear friends. I call them friends because till now, we still chat up one another and they have been inspirational to me;

@mammasitta: Honestly I can't remember how we met, all I know is that you are such a wonderful and lovely person. I'm still gonna make that special post about you as promised. Thank you for being there for me.💕💕

@travelinggeek: I can't say for the present now but when we met, she was the Social Media Manager of Steemit. We actually met on twitter and we still chat till date. My always busy friend who can travel to the moon if she's given the chance you are awesome!!😘😘

Wherever you are @ned and @dan: you both will continue to soar high in all your endeavours. This platform is an idea that still blows my mind any time I think of it. You guys gave my life a new dimension in 2017

This post will not be complete without my latest friend who wants to learn pidgin english by all means "I hope say u don sabi oda slangs apart from 'I won chop'". I'm talking of no one else but @paradise-found. These Gratefulvibes initiative is one that I really love and I'm happy to see it grow tremendously in this place.

To those steemians I admire their efforts here such as @teamsteem, @stackin @surpassinggoogle. You all are Great. I pray for a bigger 2018 for all of us. And most Importantly I pray for a BIGGER STEEM PRICE..Can I get an Amen!
IMG-20171208-WA0013.jpg

I LOVE YOU ALL. SEE YOU IN 2018.
TILL 2018
KEEP STEEMING
STAY BLESSED
@jemimah -seaDragon-

Sort:  

You are a sweetheart! I hope that 2018 brings you more joy! You have been a highlight of this whole experience on Steemit. :)

Awwnn..thank you dear..now i'm blushing😄😄

Steemit brings so many wonderful people together and I am happy we found each other:)
Happy New Year!

I am humbled to read your words full of kindness

@mammasitta: Honestly I can't remember how we met, all I know is that you are such a wonderful and lovely person. I'm still gonna make that special post about you as promised. Thank you for being there for me.💕💕

You deserve more..thank you.

Thank you for your kind words, I'm grateful for meeting you to close out a wonderful year, like the icing on the cake!! This post will be "in the spotlight" in today's #gratefulvibes challenge post!!

Thank you sir..."u don try for me wella"

Thank you so much! I loved reading your 2017 wrapup, and Steemit is blessed to have you! Have a wonderful new years!

Hey man...your works here speaks volume especially the SGT..keep it up. Thank you.

Amen indeed. :D What a wonderful post you've made here. I love that you acknowledge that there are so many fabulous people on here. I've been blessed to get to know and chat with @papa-pepper and @paradise-found, they are both such wonderfully helpful and encouraging men. :D I've also met a lot of other fantastic people since I joined in June. :D I've learnt a lot, and forgotten even more I'm sure, from them both and so many others. :D
Thanks for sharing. :D God bless you. Have an awesome day and an even better New Year! :D

You too.thanks for stopping by @frostyamber

You're welcome. :D God bless. :D Happy New Years! :D

I agree that the PEOPLE on steemit are what makes it work. If it were just bots and upvotes it would become very dull very quickly.

  • @ogochukwu is wonderful, I've had the pleasure of interacting with him. His encouragement and advice is very valuable.
  • @papa-pepper is amazing with his generosity (giving) and entertainment (games/contests) and excellent and thoughtful content (series). A steemit staple. Family life, and homesteading too! He does it all!
  • The ever grateful @paradise-found has changed my Steemit experience completely with the #gratefulvibes challenge. Thank you for your giving and your encouragement!
  • @xtrodinarypilot is another great steemian I've watched transform into a fantastic radio host and effective charity organizer. I had the pleasure of making my first silver/steem transaction with him when he was highest bidder of my silver "Teddy" dime.

I look forward meeting and interacting with more steemians in 2018, there are so many wonderful people on this platform. Thank you @jamimah for acknowledging them and I look forward to following your highly recommened posts. Steem on! @irosnhield

Thank you @ironshield..I also look forward to your articles in 2018

Congratulations @jemimah! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

stay awesome my broda:)
Steem on!

Thanks alot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45