[Grateful Vibes #68] I'm Grateful for a Beautiful Scene this Morning and Singing!

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

I'm grateful for a warm house while it's so cold outside.

I woke up this morning to an amazing sight. Everything was covered in snow. With the sun shimming on the snow and ice, it looked like a scene out of a movie.


A frosty and cold morning. The snow on the branches are beautiful!


The sandbox is buried in snow!


A quiet snowy Sabbath.

The last few days of 2017

So here we are on day 68 of this challenge, and it's been a great ride this far. I'm grateful for everyone who has been following my posts, I enjoy interacting with everyone. I'm grateful for your support, sending some grateful vibes your way.

As we enter 2018, it will be fun to continue posting #gratefulvibes, although perhaps not everyday. There is always something to be grateful for (everyday) so we'll see.

Two more grateful vibes after this and the "challenge" is over. But more gratefulness to come.

All the Nations of the World

Today my girls made up a song called "All the Nations of the World". By the time I got the video, they were on verse two about the nations of peace. I marvel everytime my girls begin making up songs. We didn't teach them these, they came right out from inside of them.

Son of God Jesus in Heaven. All the nations of the peace, all the nations peace of God is true. God's words are true.

“Do you hear what these children are saying?” they asked. “Yes, Jesus answered, “have you never read: ‘From the mouths of children and infants You have ordained praise’?” Matthew 21:16

Bless the Most High!

@ironshield


This is 68 of 70 of the #gratefulvibes challenge by @paradise-found

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@paradise-found/gratefulvibes-community-challenge-day-68-attitude-of-gratitude


Check out my previous gratefulvibe post: I'm grateful for a good business year.

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@ironshield/grateful-vibes-67-i-m-grateful-for-a-good-business-year


Sort:  

Its a similar view out the window here this morning and lots of ice about

I do need to go to the supermarket but iputting it off lol

Whether and season are blessing from the creator, So we should always be grateful

Great girls. They are unstoppable. Believe this.

What a dreamy landscape! The snow can even make the cul-de-sac look wonderful, like a post card! Your girls are so cute and well on their way to a huge singing career! :-)

So cute that your girls make up songs! What lovely snow you have!! I would love to see a little snow (although I don't want to be cold from it). ;) Ha! Happy New Year to you guys!! Many blessings!

Beautiful winter scene and wonderful family!!
Bless the Most High!!

I love hearing what children have to say. You always know is honest and what they are feeling.

It really is amazing to hear what they're thinking and feeling. I will ask my oldest at times "What are you thinking?" She'll tell me what she's thinking in that moment and it's always fascinating. Like when she asks me sometimes "Am I dreaming?" I tell her to pinch herself to find out. I wonder if she dreams about pinching herself now. :-) @ironshield

Lol I can see her pinching herself in her sleep

Your girls are so precious! can see why you are grateful for your family everyday! I think we need to keep the gratefulvibes going. Perhaps not every day but as much as possible. We have become such a community it would be a shame to see it die out.

My very first grateful vibe was my family (of course!) and that has been the consistant thread through all of the #gratefulvibes posts. I hope to keep this going well into 2018. @ironshield

It will never stop in 2017 it must enter 2018

beautiful girls. God bless them

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44