[Grateful Vibes #65] I'm Grateful for Baby Smiles and An Even TALLER Blocktower

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago


Daniel gave us a big smile this morning. What a wonderful way to wake up!

This has been an unusual week for us.

Work has been light and we've been sort of snowed in. Seems most people are taking this whole week off and the phones have been quiet. So we've been keeping ourselves busy with things around the house.


Mamma with her babies.

We normally wake up at a decent time, but with Daniel waking up in the night and our girls with runny noses and sour throats, we've had some interrupted sleep. We find ourselves getting up later than usual and it puts us behind in our day. But we've been keeping up the housework and computer work.

My girls asked me to build a block tower to the ceiling today.

Since yesterday when the girls built their own tower, they asked me to build a tower that reached the ceiling. It came close, higher than the ceiling fan. They were amazed with how tall it was.


They wanted to make sure that I made a "steeemit post" about it.

I talked to my daughters about foundations.

There is an important concept when building any structure and that is the foundation. Without a good foundation, the whole structure becomes unstable. What we are attempting to lay for our children is a good solid foundation, the foundation that has already been laid for us, Yeshua the Messiah. It begins with ideas like "Don't be disappointed when your plans don't work out." or "Take care of your sister." or "Listen to your Father and Mother."

My children are still strangers and foreigners to the covenants and they are still learning to seek the will of our Father in Heaven (and we are still learning these things too). I am confident as their father that they will come to believe and to learn and have the hope of the Salvation in their lives. They will become fellow citizens of Spiritual Israel and become a part of the household of God built on the ancient FOUNDATION laid at the beginning of creation. But for now, they are under our guidance and training.

That at that time ye were without Christ, being aliens from the commonwealth of Israel, and strangers from the covenants of promise, having no hope, and without God in the world... Now therefore ye are no more strangers and foreigners, but fellowcitizens with the saints, and of the household of God and are built upon the foundation of the apostles and prophets, Jesus Christ himself being the chief corner [stone]; Ephesians 2:12,19-20

I believe we learn about this FOUNDATION, not in the book of Acts, but in the book of Genesis. This is the FOUNDATION of the entire household of God and Yeshua Himself is the chief corner stone.

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. He was with God in the beginning. Through Him all things were made, and without Him nothing was made that has been made. John 1:1-3

May we all build upon the FOUNDATION of the WORD OF GOD and become fellowcitizens with the commonwealth of Israel in the household of God.

Bless the Most High!

@ironshield


This is 65 of 70 of the #gratefulvibes challenge by @paradise-found


Check out my previous gratefulvibe: Grateful for Babies and Blocktowers.

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@ironshield/grateful-vibes-64-i-m-grateful-for-babies-and-blocktowers

Sort:  

Yes Yeshua is the chief corner stone. Dependably unshakeable. We praise Yeshua. Amen.

Yeshua our righteousness, our salvation, the Right Hand of God! @ironshield

My friend @ironshield. Thank you for taking part in these 70 days. Honestly, I don't believe your participation was a coincidence. And I also believe your participation was invaluable. The biblical truths and the amazing ways you incorporate it into your posts has been fantastic. Your teaching of your beautiful children should be a lesson for all parents.
This fabulous post about the foundations that we have in Christ and His word is a perfect example. I'm very grateful for you and for you being here from the start of this challenge. May God continue to bless you and your wonderful family!! Thank you again, @paradise-found.

These 65 days have been a great experience for me. Amazing to think there are only a few days left. These posts have been good for me and my family, in that they allow me to put into writing some of the thoughts I have during the day and a reminder of how much I have to be grateful for. I find that if we do not practice gratefulness, ungratefulness will consume us. So acknowledging the "little things" to be grateful for every day is an excellent way to walk.

Thank you @paradise-found for initiating and maintaining this challenge!

Bless the Most High!

@ironshield

Thank you!! Bless the most High!!
The challenge will end. But #gratefulvibes will continue. I will be doing a weekly #gratefulvibes roundup post in 2018. I believe you are correct, being grateful needs to be intentional, to stay grateful. And gratefulness is a blessing, to ourselves, to others, and to the Most High!!
Also the discord channel is going strong, with a family-like community that is growing.

Erverything starts at the beginning.....

Child up bringing is not an easy task, but with what I am seeing you are really helpful to your wife.
#steemsoccer1

I try to be helpful as much as possible. Just being home helps a lot. @ironshield

wow your baby is so cute and have a big smile it makes you happy as a father @ironshield.

Yes, happy baby, happy daddy. @ironshield

Wonderful post @ironshield with lots of biblical truths. May you be blessed abundantly as a family that is God fearing!

Thank you! Bless the Most High! @ironshield

Any time I read Ephesians 2 I always think of Romans 11! Praise Yah that we can be grafted in!

Yes this passage in Ephesians is the same as Romans 11.

It's like the Romans were more immature in their faith, so Paul would speak in parables to them, (grafted in, branches broken off, nourishing sap) where the Ephesians were more advanced so he spoke more directly and used more advanced parables (citizenship with Israel, household of God, covenants of promise). I believe that Paul was following the practice of Yeshua:

Then the disciples came to Jesus and asked, “Why do You speak to the people in parables?” He replied, “The knowledge of the mysteries of the kingdom of heaven has been given to you, but not to them. Whoever has will be given more, and he will have an abundance. Whoever does not have, even what he has will be taken away from him. This is why I speak to them in parables. Matthew 13:10-13

I think that's why Romans is so misunderstood - anyone who does not have understanding, what little understanding they have will be taken away. But whoever has understanding will be given more.

And if by grace, then [is it] no more of works: otherwise grace is no more grace. But if [it be] of works, then is it no more grace: otherwise work is no more work. Romans 11:6

Works? Grace? No more work? No more grace? Huh?

For we are his workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works, which God hath before ordained that we should walk in them. Ephesians 2:10

Oh, that's what he means!

@ironshield

You know...I never thought of it that way before! In that both places had to be shown in a way that would make sense to them! Thanks for the insight!

Aww! God blessed you with beautiful kids. Thanks for those pleasant pictures.

I'm glad you enjoyed them. I'm pretty happy with these children, they are a blessing from above. @ironshield

I must check and upvote any post with a smiling baby!!! :) Thanks for posting a pic. He's adorable and I love getting to see him smile! The tower is awesome and with blocks that don't hook together...impressive!! So glad you are giving your kids a firm foundation in the Word!

Thank you. That photo is the first real smile, Lauren suggested I snap a photo with my phone. I'm glad I did, this photo is really special. I didn't mention this, but the tower in the photo came crashing down just a moment later after the photo was taken. I guess we needed a firmer foundation! @ironshield

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67