[Grateful Vibes #63] I'm Grateful for Snow and Chinese Food

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

Today was a nice day to stay indoors.

This isn't our first snow this winter, but this is the biggest accumulation so far. What began with just a little dusting, quickly became a snow flurry which continued most of the day.

This is what people think of as a White Christmas.

I think it's this kind of weather that people think of when we say "White Christmas". Lots of snow on the ground, warm comfortable house, lanterns burning, fireplace roaring.


Image Source

When we get bundled up to go outside.

We were considering staying indoors today and ordering food in. Around 4:30 I began reconsidering ordering food, since we would have to go out in the snow to get it. Changing plans at the last minute doesn't usually go so well, so we stayed the course and ordered Chinese food. I dug around the car and swept the snow off the roof.

Now we just have to go get dinner.


I took my youngest daughter with me. She chatted the whole way about something, I don't know what.

My family got everything ready for dinner.

While we were gone, my wife got everything all ready.

What a surprise to find everything all ready for dinner, with the table all set. We had a wonderful meal together in a nice warm house.

  • Placemats
  • Plates, bowels and silverware
  • Hot tea
  • Candles

It's dinner time!

Bless the Most High!

@ironshield


This is 63 of 70 of the #gratefulvibes challenge by @paradise-found.

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@paradise-found/gratefulvibes-community-challenge-day-63-attitude-of-gratitude


Check out my previous gratefulvibe, Grateful for a Pleasant Evening with My Family

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@ironshield/grateful-vibes-62-i-m-grateful-for-a-pleasant-evening-with-my-family

Sort:  

That's making most of a situation. Sometimes unexpected situations are the best opportunities to create great memories, and there's something that makes you smile about receiving a delivery. I've been delivering for years, and it still makes me smile when the kids are jumping up and down excited for their food.

It was a nice evening. I suggested Chinese food to them and they looked skeptical... until I reminded them what kind of food it is. Then they got excited. @ironshield

I love Chinese food. Though I haven't ordered recently. Great idea thanks for the reminder lol ;)

Your house looks so cozy and inviting. God bless you and your family.

Good times :) Holidays, snow and time with family! .. Enjoy mate.

It was a pleasant time. @ironshield

Amazing weather for introverts like me. Hope you do cover yourself well. Blessings!

Nice to stay indoors and stay warm. @ironshield

Got my first snowfall of the year on Sunday, not too bad seeing as it is almost the end of December. I did a post about it today if you are interested!

Cool... ha ha. I'll check it out. @ironshield

Cool... ha ha. I'll check it out. @ironshield

You are definitely brave! I wouldn't want to leave my nice warm house for Chinese food! But then again, when there is nothing else cooking...I think you must have had a nice dinner after all!

It all worked out in the end. We did have a nice dinner after all. @iroshield

Nice photo bro, but i am afraid of the ice it is so cold cant sustain it.

It's slippery too. But we're used to it. Every year. @ironshield

Weather is something you never can predict but you made the most of the day it seems 😎👍😎

Looks like a wonderful evening, and with that snow inside is definitely the place to be in my opinion.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ironshield from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ironshield to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.46
ETH 2409.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42