[Grateful Vibes #59] I'm Grateful for an Afternoon Out With My Family

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

As part of my job, I collect water samples from a water cooling tower. I take the family out to eat.

We normally go on Fridays but we went early this week.

One of my favorite parts of collecting the samples is gathering up the family and going out for lunch at a restaurant. We typically do not go to restaurants very often, but lately we've been going once a week. It's a very special treat for my girls.

When we walk into a restaurant, it was like when the needle is ripped off the record player.

We walked in and it seemed like every single head turned in the building. It's a family of six. Out for lunch. On Thursday afternoon. Three little girls and a car seat. I think they were bracing themselves for a hurricane.

We've been practicing our restaurant manners.

We don't want screaming little brats for children, who does? We've been practicing restaurant etiquette. Don't stand in your chair, don't throw your food on the floor, don't spill your water. Don't scream and shout.

Just... enjoy... your food.

They're beginning to get the idea. They didn't have crayons and toys to keep them busy, just a menu which apparently they read better upside-down.

I was very pleased with how well my children behaved today.

The two big girls shared a meal and were happy with mac and cheese, even though one wanted chicken nuggets. They did great coming and going. They were cheerful and pleasant.

I'm sure the restaurant patrons were quite relieved. No hurricane today.

Last night was the 8th day of Hanukkah


Daddy got the candles ready for the last day of Hanukkah.


My girls shared the task of lighting all the candles for the last night.


May everyone who trembles at the WORD of God find favor in the eyes of YHVH and give Him all honor praise and glory and bless the Most High!


This is 59 of 70 of the #gratefulvibes challenge by @paradise-found.

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@paradise-found/gratefulvibes-community-challenge-day-59-attitude-of-gratitude


Check out the previous gratefulvibe: Grateful for my Neighbor.

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@ironshield/grateful-vibe-58-i-m-grateful-for-my-neighbor


Sort:  

Good for you teaching your children restaurant etiquette. I know I'm like the others when I see a bunch of children come in. I'm relieved if they behave themselves.

Your daughters are well-behaved and they are so cute as well!!
God has bless you my friend!! :-D

Thank you, it takes practice everyday. All Glory to the Most High! @ironshield

Our grandkids also loved ve the menu either side up
great to teach them good etiquette

I didn't realize it was upside-down until I looked at the photos. Ha! @ironshield

I actually read things upside down for say a Lesson Plan or a speech it Helps me read a title slower and makes my presentation better

I read to fast right way up LOL

heart breaking when a pet goes missing esp when it is a dog, a cat you are half hoping that they will find their way back but with a dog, you worry

Yes, dogs sometime do not come home. @ironshield

How beautiful! I love your gratefulness and sharing the love. Your babies are adorable and “practicing restaurant manners” was too cute and made me giggle. Awesome that you have six. Yay. You will be well taken care of in your golden years 🤣😂🙌🏽

Thank you! We live next door to my parents. As we take care of them, we set the example for our children. @ironshield

The only way to be.

Your girls are beautiful, and it is such a blessing to spend time with family..

Thanks for visiting!

Thank you, it was a nice outing. @ironshield

Praise God for your family Happy to see you @ironshield

Thank you! God is so good... all the time. @ironshield

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ironshield to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63