[Grateful Vibes #39] I'm Grateful to God for a Healthy Baby

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago

I'm grateful to God for a healthy baby.

Today was checkup time for little Daniel. Doctor visited and midwife visited.

Umbilical cord fell off, he's nursing well, he's gaining weight (his weight is at 9 lbs), his heart sounds good, he's sleeping well at night. We are very pleased with both the birth and the health of our little Daniel.

And now, daddy's going to bed. I'm grateful for my nice warm bed. 'night Steemit.

@ironshield


This is 39 of 70 of the #gratefulvibes challenge by @paradise-found


Check out my previous grateful vibe: I'm grateful for unexpected work.

https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@ironshield/grateful-vibes-38-i-m-grateful-to-god-for-unexpected-work

Sort:  

What a beautiful blessing!

Thank you! Daniel is a blessing! @ironshield

Aww! We have a 7 week old (he's our 6th) and completely understand the blessing of a healthy child. Congratulations!

Congratulations on your 6th! I love talking with the vets. We've graduated from "How cute, are you having more?" to "Are you done now?". Love is multiplying in this house many-fold! Why stop a good thing? @ironshield

Yep! I posted in our "Who We Are" post about the...uh...nice comments I get when I'm pregnant. People are so opinionated. :)

What a darling! Congratulations to the proud parents! He's a true gift from God, and I love his name. I'm sure he will live up to it too.

Thank you. His full name is Daniel Benjamin. It is quite a name to live up to! @ironshield

Congratulations on your beautiful healthy baby. Many blessings as you grow as a family together.

Thanks much. It will be fun watching him grow up to be a man. @ironshield

Wow, awesome! I'm glad your baby is healthy.

Healthy baby, healthy mamma! @ironshield

Glad to hear everything is going well with your new little one. Were you considering any other Biblical names?

We lost our first baby, we named him Joshua. We considered naming Daniel that. @ironshield

Sounds like you got yourself a strong little critter.

He's a strong one, that's for sure. And big hands. @ironshield

Big hands are so important so he can become president someday!

lol. Even that isn't required these days. My boy is going to need those big hands, he has three little sisters to take care of. @ironshield

Daniel is such a blessing from God!! Praise the Lord!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58581.90
ETH 2278.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51