Experiences And Lessons From The Last Sickness I Just Recovered From --Part 1

In my last article I talked about life being a mystery and how it fades away within seconds. That statement was as a result of a serious health issue I had recently and I was even struggling to breath in oxygen and currently on drugs and recovering gradually.

I learnt some lessons and got some experiences which I will share in this article and in the subsequent ones.

There are certain things we look at like from life and think it's just normal and one's right to have it, not knowing it's a blessing and recently I found out that it was indeed a blessing.

To Be Hungry Is A Blessing

You may say it's normal thing to be hungry after going through some strainous activity but the truth is that, your being hungry is a blessing.

When I was down, I was looking for hunger but couldn't find it despite haven't eaten for a day or two. So be grateful to God that you can feel hungry and not only feeling hungry but having appetite to eat.

To Have Appetite To Eat Is A Blessing

Being hungry is one thing and having appetite to eat is another thing. In the cause of being sick, from not being hungry for a while was a challenge. When hunger eventually came there was no appetite to eat food. I had to take some drugs which enabled me to take in some food and take other drugs.

Be grateful to God for appetite to eat. It might look so cheap to you but some take drugs in order to be able to it so it's a blessing.

Being Able To Sleep Is A Blessing

During the short period of being sick, I had struggles trying to find sleep at night and during the day. One of the days I was like "God please I want to sleep", took me hours to find sleep and was able to sleep for a very few hours.

So my friend don't think that your ability to sleep comfortable any time you want is your right. No it is not but a blessing from God. So let's learn to be grateful to God for the things we have.

Thanks For Reading.

Expect the next part.

Sort:  

Congratulations!! This post has been featured at BEST OF GRATEFULVIBES!!
You can visit and read the post here - https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@gratefulvibes/best-of-gratefulvibes-004-never-give-up

Very good reminders. It is true that we take for granted so much. We are truly blessed beings. The gift of lack, such as illness, is that when we are better again we can truly appreciate simply being well.

Very true. Never being this sick before but upon recovery, i had no choice than to Thank God for life and the things he has done for me all the while that appeared so normal.

Glad you are feeling better my friend!!

Yes sir. Am stronger now.

That's the least thing we always forget to thank of. But the great thing we have to be grateful of.
Thanks God for your recovery. 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97