I am Grateful for my Neighbor

Last Night, I got the Call

My neighbor was in trouble, his computer was talking to him saying that his PC had been compromised and sensitive information was being transferred to hackers.

SCARY!

I assured him that it was a spoof and that I would be over soon to take care of it.

When I knocked on the door, he looked relieved. I was able to take care of the problem within a few minutes and ran malware and anti-virus scans, just to be safe.

His PC was not compromised, but a website was trying to extort money from him by scaring him! So wrong!

I was happy to help and I'm Grateful for his generosity.

He opened up his freezer and filled a bag with icecream! He brings it home from supper time and saves it for occasions like these!

Yum!

Thank you Mr. M. Always a pleasant visit!

@ironshield


Benjamin Turner: God fearer. Rooted in Messiah. Husband of @lturner. Father of four wonderful children. The guy behind the camera. Steemit enthusiast.

Bless the Most High!

Have you been introduced to Menē yet?

Menē (Meen-nay) is a 24K gold and platinum investment jewelry company, where investors can trade their crypto-currencies for certified gold and platinum items. Preserve your wealth in precious metals and begin your Menē collection today.

Receive a $5.00 Gift Certificate using the link below:
https://mene.com/invite/YHDw

ALL PHOTOS ORIGINAL TO THE AUTHOR UNLESS OTHERWISE SPECIFIED.

Sort:  

Congratulations!! This post has been featured at BEST OF GRATEFULVIBES!!
You can visit and read the post here - https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@gratefulvibes/best-of-gratefulvibes-016-you-are-unbreakable

Yikes, I prefer my technology to be silent. Good thing nothing bad happened!
“I scream, you scream, we all scream for ice cream!”

These days, computer errors will tell you all about it!

haha! hey I'll work for ice cream! you're a good man Charlie Brown.

I don't know about Charlie, but I humbly received green paper for my time as well.

haha! yeah I like that stuff, it's an important tool.

Ice cream, now that is a payment I could get behind!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ice cream is so yummy!

Very important to be a good neighbour as you never know when you may need some double choc-chip to go with a warmed up muffin :)
Well done to you sir. Lovely post and happily resteemed.

Thank you so much! The ice cream was delicious!

I hate when people try to scam others, It wasn't so long ago the microsoft scam was going around, where you would get a phone call telling you that there was a problem with your windows package, and they could fix it for a fee, it was really funny as my anti jackie said to the guy on the other end of the phone, " hang on a second my IT guy is here and he would like to speak to you"
At the time I had my own computer business and would go around fixing computers.
this guy tried to sell me the same fix, I laughed at him, I told him if there was a problem with it i would wipe windows and reinstall. he told me that it would not fix the problem.
I had never heard anything so damn silly in all my life. I asked him a few questions like what issue off windows i was running, he couldn't answer my question.
this guy really new what he was talking about, but he wasn't pulling the wool over our eyes.
and still to this day her computer works like it did when she got it. maybe the windows error is making it work better hay?
glad you were there for your neighbour it is always nice to help someone who needs it. :D

It can be pretty terrifying when someone tries to build trust and then abuses that trust with a scam. I'm glad I was able to help.

I assured him that it was a spoof and that I would be over soon to take care of it.

When I knocked on the door, he looked relieved. << so sweet!! You. Not the icream haha. I'm sure he's grateful for you, too!

Yes, he was really glad when I came right away.

Congratulations @gratefuleveryday! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98