Gratefulvibes Challenge- Attitude Of Gratitude: Today I am Grateful For @paradise-foundsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #gratefulvibes7 years ago (edited)

I know, I know... my gratefulvibes challenge post today may sound a little different because I am thanking @paradie-found, and I am grateful to her, but before you think "what?"... just hear me out.

thumbnail.jpg

I am so OCD and a HUGE list maker. I like to make lists for EVERYTHING.
And not just your normal grocery shopping list. I mean EVERYTHING.

I make lists for my errand day; and the order of the stops is made exactly as that in order. If I have to veer off the list, I need a minute to compose myself before continuing.

I make seasonal, monthly, weekly and daily to-do lists. (Just feels great to cross them off and shows my progress. Yeah, I know... l told ya, I'm OCD.)

So when I joined steemit months ago, I had another reason to make a list!
I have a folder that is specifically for steemit and inside I keep notes.

  • Post topic ideas
  • Links for other steemit sites (ie. steembd, slack chat, discord, etc)
  • I have note cards in the folder so I can jot down possible post ideas
    (You get the idea)

54.jpg

Well on Sunday evening, I sit down with my folder and a note/index card and plan out a schedule for the posts I intend to write for the week. I only plot out one or two posts per day, because in life, the unexpected happens and you never know when a good post idea will POP up.

While my goal is to write a minimum of one post per day, some days I find myself struggling to do that. Motivation? Sometimes. Lack of good formatting the post? Sometimes.

But when @paradise-found came up with her gratefulvibes challenge idea, I was swooped in. It gives me a wide range of potential ideas to write about.


Stop And Think


I mean think about it for a minute.
(cue Jeopardy theme music)
You came to steemit for various reasons and what keeps you going? What keeps you dedicated to writing and commenting?

So today I am grateful for @paradise-found for keeping my motivation going and for offering up this fabulous challenge to give me, as well as hundreds if not thousands of others, the chance to take a moment and think about what truly makes them grateful.

So often we go through the motions of our day and forget the little things that make us happy or grateful.


Wanna know more about the challenge, here is the original post explaining the challenge.

border.png

SIGNATURE.jpgDQmWrXCPVGRFqdbXTXFjsQfhDXZys1FT3dWoX8LdXyK4XYv_1680x8400.pngDQmYXXHDrDwhEdyGeY3dmTFcG8swHjuLQeWMii6nJEZhGTB_1680x8400.png

Badges by @daddykirbs

Come join the homestead slack community and have fun chatting with us- click picture below.
DQmTa57Whsb55DXfodWEvxENX4NUzyU7kqqvnx9Fuf95D1H_1680x8400.jpg
DQmUAPFKc4m1ZSxdLLAwPuvaYsKDVEMNmjbqN3huRfBsGSk_1680x8400.jpg
Badge created by @allforthegood

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Good Post.. This is beta test of behumanbot for creating largest follower base in steemit Inorder to help resteeming posts of minnows and to spread humanity.Please follow project @behuman

Thank you so very much my friend @goldendawne!!
Can I call you Dawne? You can call me Brian. LOL, yup I'm a he!!
I'm chuckling right now, thank you for that!!
And thank you so much for this wonderful post!!
I'm super pleased you are enjoying this so much, and I'm really happy you found the #gratefulvibes challenge!! Also, I'm sending a boost your way!! :-D

OMGoodness... can you say...embarrassed? I am so sorry!!!!

Geez.... I am blushing! Thankfully no one else is home at the moment.

Honestly, I'm grateful for the LOL!!
Thank you for inspiring me!! You are awesome!!

This post has received a 2.77 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @paradise-found. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57864.53
ETH 2454.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34