#gratefulvibes - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE - COMMUNITY CHALLENGE - 14 MAR 18

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago


Today I'm grateful that I didn't have to shovel because my son and husband did it all, thanks guys. :D

I'm grateful that Dakota (our puppy daddy, pictured above ) and our grand-puppy Mya stayed close by while we were outside doing the chores today, even though they could have went on an adventure. :D Dakota looks so happy playing in the snow near us. :D I'm grateful the herd, the chickens and the piglets are all safe in the barn. There was too much snow to let them out today, almost 50 cm since last night, hopefully it stops snowing soon. :D I'm grateful for our home, the wood stove that heats it and for my son filling the wood bin so I can stay toasty warm. :D I'm grateful that, despite the deep snow, none of us fell on our many trips to and from the barn today. :D I'm grateful that none of the herd tried to hug me today, they are sweet, but they aren't very gentle. :D LOL. :D I'm grateful for these and for all the other blessings in our lives. Most of all, I'm grateful to God for blessing us with another day to share. :D
God bless you all. :D Have an awesome day everyone! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D

Sort:  

I'm grateful that the snow is melting here. The sun is getting closer and the weather is getting warmer. Summer is coming! @ironshield

Welcome back my friend! :D
You wouldn't think summer is ever coming if you looked outside here, there is nothing but snow, snow, and more snow, ugh. I think Mother Nature is mad at us, but can't figure out why, LOL. :D
God bless you and your family. :D Have an awesome day. :D

This is a great idea, to write about what you're grateful for.
I think I might start doing the same. All the snow here on the east c oast has got me feeling so down! But I should be focusing on the good things.
Take care ♡

Thank you for taking the time to visit, read my post, and make a comment. :D
Thanks, I got the idea from @paradise-found when he started the #gratefulvibes daily challenge. :D It has made me realize the things I've taken for granted and I've learned to appreciate each blessing, big or small since I've started posting to the #gratefulvibes tag. :D You should check out the #gratefulvibes chat on Discord, if you visit @paradise-found's blog and click on any of his #gratefulvibes posts you'll find a link to take you right to it. :D Take care as well. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day my friend! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84