A Mother's Sacrifice

in #gratefulvibes6 years ago

I have always admired Overseas Filipino workers. I've looked up to them with dignity and respect because I've seen their hard work and sacrifices for their families, and my sister is one of them. My older sister works as an OFW in Saudi Arabia. Because life in the province is hard, she decided to go abroad since the income of her husband as a farmer is not enough.She left her four young children under the care of their father. When I left my province to look for greater opportunities, I went to San Fernando City and became a working student until I graduated in college. After a few years, when my nephews and nieces graduated from high school in our province, they also followed me to the city and there, they continued their studies in college. Throughout the years, my sister sent their allowances through me, and I was the one who budgets their money. I saw my sister's sacrifices and her eagerness just to send her children to school. Sometimes, when we talk on the phone, I can tell that she's tired, but still for the sake of her children, she keeps on working.

This is my sister Anita in Saudi where she works.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

I kept on reminding my nephews and nieces to study hard, because their mom is working hard for them. True enough, by God's grace, my eldest niece year graduated from college with a degree in education. And she also passed the licensure exam for teachers.

This is my eldest niece Anji who is now a teacher.
anji.jpg

After a few years, my second niece Gemma also graduated from college with a degree in BS Industrial Technology major in drafting. She now works homebased and is really good in drawing.

This is Gemma during her graduation with her dad. Her mom cannot come home that time so her dad was the one who accompanied her during her graduation.

gemma.jpg

These are some of her designs.

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

BlogPostImage
Image Source(direct link to img)

After a year, Joshua my third nephew followed and also graduated as BSIT major in electronics and is now working also.

Joshua.jpg

I am so proud my nephews and nieces as to what they have become. My youngest nephew is currently a third year college in BS Business Administration and he is the only who is still studying. I also salute my sister for her hard work just to give her children a good education.By God's grace my sister's hard work for her children finally paid off. I admire her for being there all the time for her children and for all of us, her family. She never forgot us even though she has her own family and have been always there to help us. I am always thankful to God for having her as my older sister.

Thank you for stopping by:-)
Peace and blessings, God bless us all :-)

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness, Please vote him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

(Photo credits: from sir @surpassinggoogle's post footer)

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support @paradise-found is a wonderful person, a very humble and generous encourager, let us also support him by voting and typing in " gratefulvibes " at the search box.

(Photocredits to @sunnylife)

Sort:  

God bless you sis, @fherdz :) I know how hard to work overseas. Been there, done that.

Amen mam, oo nga laki ng sacrifice nia para sa kanila.

It's good that you are there for them. Family comes first.

family is love ❤️❤️❤️

it always good to have elders who can guide the kids in a right path even their parents are not beside them...

yeep mam @iram1201 mahirap kc iba iba ugali, pero by God's Grace nakatapos din sila.

I think mother is equally to God who gives pure love of 100% without anything in return and thus you can take any mother and you will get to see their sacrifice. They will give you all and faces trouble but never will let you know that she is in trouble because they will give everything for us. I always pray that what our parents did for us not have to forget and when they become old please take care them like how they did for us.

I read too that one of your niece is goofld in drawing so you can ask her yo join steemit because she can earn here well to as she is an artist.

I am encouraging my niece to join also, hoping she will try. thanks

Im very sure ni manang mo very proud met nga naging ading naka :-)

wen manang send ko kanyana datta. makasangit pay.

KAya malaki talaga ang hanga ko sa mga overseas workers kasi lahat natitiis alang alang sa family nila.

Amen mam @rakitera kudos lahat sa kanila.

wow go uncle fherds heheheh :-D mabuhay po ang ating mga bagong bayani OFW :-)

wen anti ahihihi

Perfect combination! I wrote a letter for my beloved mother, you can check it if you want. I salute all the mothers who willing to gave everything just for their children.

Your sister Anita...and your nephews and nieces are an inspiration!

Also stopping by to say that you have been featured and curated for MSP Community Curation: Top Five 'Positive PAL Posts' - Week #08

https://steemit.com/community/@creativesoul/msp-community-curation-top-five-positive-pal-posts-week-08

Thank you very much @creativesoul. God Bless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40