Reaching 1000 Followers On Steemit. Hurray ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ‘ฏ๐Ÿ‘ฏ๐Ÿ‘ฏ๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ†๐Ÿค“๐Ÿ˜Ž

in #gratefulvibes โ€ข 6 years ago

images (3).png
Source

I remembered my first day here, Jan 24th, 2018 to be precise, my account was finally opened to the general public ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜Ž. I made my first introductory post and earned some few dollars, can't remember the actual amount but I know it was less than $1.

IMG_20180820_134646_030.jpg

The journey has been tasking, so tasking on my part, I came in when 1 Steem = $2-3. With the little then you can still be happy logging in everyday to take in your bite of the blockchain cake. But gradually, things turns out the other way, months after months the steem value starts depreciating, going down so bad it makes many accounts inactive for weeks, weeks turned to months, and friends I could see no more. Clicked some accounts handle to find out they have been leased out or there steem power all delegated for profit. Thanks to the healthy community developers who didn't let go. Am glad I stayed too.

Eight months down the line, I've made some milestone achievements am proud of and also encouraging others too. Am grateful to everyone I've met along the way. In no particular order am grateful to @dante31 for been the first guy to curate my work in his Dantelization Curation Show back then, till date he always come to check on us in the group and brings the latest development to us, no one is or has ever done it consistently like him. Am forever grateful. To my first community ever @steemnaira, thanks a lot, it was from there I got brooded in the art of writing a good post with @ponmile, our then school mother ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜. To my oga at the top @michaelcj, You guys have been so wonderful.

Screenshot_20180820-132106.png
IMG_20180820_134559_605.jpg

I met one post just a month after joining steemit and the link to i-rise was there, hungry for growth I joined, never knew that will opened the door to the craziest wackiest group ever in my life, non stopping, ever bubbling, they chat 24/7 I sometimes think there's more to it. This group was where I learnt more than I bargained for, friends as far as I can't count, amazing guys doing amazing things, informations and help at your finger tip, we've become a family as times goes on. It was there I got to know of the angelic @julietisrael, the dependable @druids, the funny bone @Bookoons. My ever amazing @zoneboy, pretty @prechyrukky, the iconic @desmonddesk, the courteous and calm @cherylsonty, the ever zealous @Zizymena, you've been an amazing sister to me. @mritsnobigdeal, @desmoniac. And my lovely queen @kweenbrand. I will just keep mentioning names on and on. To everyone in i-rise community, this 1000 followers milestone is dedicated to you๐Ÿ†๐Ÿ†.
IMG_20180820_134625_627.jpg

So far so good I've been able to make 533 post with 2,909 comments, Waoh, that's something my friend. Along the way I've met friends with amazing content and stories to keep you engaged, @dragosroua post on the latest news about the price of steem in relations to bitcoin, he also keeps us updated on what's happening in the crypto world. @alexbeyman has wonderful stories, @josediscus a poet with amazing choice of words, @empato365 create thought provoking poems and blog. You don't want to miss @uche-nna the next big thing to happen both on the steem blockchain and Nigeria, he has an amazing voice and has done so many covers, I can't wait to meet him in SIN2, amazing guys I've met here, amazing. Not forgetting the reliable @reonleuw

If by chance you can understand this grammatical composition of mine, all the thanks goes to the #freewrite community been spearheaded by the queen of @freewritehouse in person of @mariannewest, from here I've met friends, extraordinary I must say, keeping up with posting everyday, gradually we've become masters of words, I've gotten community curie upvote severally with #freewrite post because it brings out the ingenuity in me always. @felt.buzz, @improv, @byn, am so happy I found this community, am also inviting everyone to come on over there and see what we are up to, am sure you'll be glad you did.

lastly I want to say a big thank you to community Upvote that keeps me going @wafrica @curie @ocd-resteem @gratefulvibes @steemjet @bigwaves @steemitcentral @untalented @steemgigs @esteem @steembasicincome @minnowsupport.

Thank you so much. Thanks to everyone who has contributed to my success in one way or the other.

Sort: ย 

Congratulations!! This post has been featured at BEST OF GRATEFULVIBES!!
You can visit and read the post here - https://steemit.com/gratefulvibes/@gratefulvibes/best-of-gratefulvibes-004-never-give-up

Wow! Congrats dear
I'm happy for you and thanks for the mention never knew I were this important โ˜บ
Keep on steeming, you will surely get the best someday.

I'm a funny bone? ๐Ÿ˜ญ
Why can't I be dependable or angelic or calm or even pretty?

You've been amazing yourself, thanks for looking out for others. I only wish you can convert your number of followers to dollars and gift it to me, that's all I ask.

Greater achievements dearie.
Let's keep making a difference together.๐Ÿ’ž

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Be grateful for you are funny.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Botefarm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congrats on getting your first thousand followers.
More thousands to come bro!
You're an amazing person and your Steemit journey is indeed a fun story.
Congrats once again

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks a lot bro.

Congratulations on your achievement... Keep on rising!

Thanks bro.
We all gonna make it.

Congratulations @botefarm. Its a great feat you have achieved. Im glad im part of your success story

Thanks for been part of my journey ma'am.
Am forever grateful.

Wow congratulations dear ๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’

Congratulations my friend!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63