You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are You Doing For Others?

in #grateful6 years ago

That's awesome!! I forgot to mention, you might want to add the tag #ophumanangels, which is all about random acts of kindness.
There was this one lady who was at the nursing home I worked at, who I would still write xmas cards to after I left. She was so great. When she passed, her daughter wrote me a card to tell me and said that it mattered so much to the lady that I had kept in touch. She and her daughter, when I worked there, joined in the knitting club I started where we knitted squares to make a blanket for afghans4Afghans, and then I sewed it together at the end. She was the only resident who stuck with it. I have a picture somewhere of her, me, and one of the CNAs who also contribited, holding the finished blanket.

Sort:  

I hardly write about these gestures, although I love doing them.

But, your afghans 4Afghans sounds like an amazing club and I raise my glass to you! How wonderful and you must have really inspired her for her to continue! Everyone needs a reason to continue.

May God Bless you richly!

!tip

When the OHA tag was really active, it became like a ripple of kindness - everyone's posts would inspire others to do similar acts, then they would post, which would inspire others. That's why I love it. Plus I just love reading about everybody's ops. :)

I can see the thoughts behind it. ;)

And thanks for the tip! :)

My pleasure~

🎁 Hi @phoenixwren! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: What Are You Doing For Others? Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59