I'm grateful for more of my sisters! :D

in #grate7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0434.JPG
Fixing the lace on my older sister's sleeve before she walked down the aisle

I have a lot of siblings to be thankful for! I'm thankful for my eldest sister. We two are the oldest in the family and I was three years old before our brother came along. It seemed like a long time. Our eldest has always taken her place very seriously. She is a person who looks out for the welfare of the people around her and notices a lot about them. She is a very comfortable person to be with, and you feel like your character is safe in her mind, and if she believes in you she will always believe you are good, even when telling you that something you're doing is bad. She loves deeply and is very loyal. She is wise and thoughtful, and somehow says what I'm thinking clearly and succinctly more than I can. I appreciate how long she has been like this for all of us, and I appreciate her choice of husband. He has added a lot to our lives, and while married to him my sister has only gotten better and wiser and sweeter. I look forward to seeing their life.
IMG_5181.JPG

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @curlygirl85 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This was so touching! I don't have any sisters. I have an older brother and a younger brother. 10 years older and 6 years younger. I wish we had been closer growing up. I hated my younger brother as a kid, but now we have grown close as adults. My older brother is still a turd. Haha!

Aww, thanks! Brothers aren't things to be sneezed at either! Completely different dynamic than sisters, but such a blessing. I've been close to my family not necessarily through my own work, but because we were all homeschooled and HAD to get along with each other or things were pretty uncomfortable. Even if we fought with each other we had to keep going and associating closely with each other day in and day out, so you just knew that even if you wanted to argue you had to keep it truthful so you didn't look your regret in the face all the time! I appreciate the kind words. @hether240

Wow.

I do believe in you. Absolutely. And if there's something that you do out of character someday, I believe you will fix it. Because I believe that you believe in what is good even if you can't see it right at some moment or another.

Thanks. I know that, and I really really appreciate that I can trust that. I hope to be the same to people.

One of my favorite photos is when we were all enjoying the day at the park. @ironshield

Mine too!!! I had a bunch to choose from, but I had to choose and I wanted a normalish one where we were all together! There actually aren't too many in my files, since most of the pictures I've got on here are ones I myself have taken. :D @ironshield

This is so sweet! What nice words you have about your sister and her husband. I am sure they appreciate you as well! :)

Thank you!! They are extremely appreciative people. ;) @apanamamama

Congratulations to you and your sister. I also have a sister and totally agree with you that we are sooooo grateful for our sister :)

Thank you! I'm so glad you can be grateful for your sister too!

Love your story and the great pictures.

Congratulations @curlygirl85! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @curlygirl85! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56