Utopian Graphics moderator(s)

in #graphic7 years ago

In the past we had an issue with @kiazaad who came in as a moderator and started to not approve everything because he felt it was not good enough. When confronted he did not wane listen at all and was so stubborn practically everyone that was contributing disliked him.

I just reinstalled my adobe software again. My licenses expired, and I just refreshed them a couple of days ago.

Now today I had a similar experience with a new mod @nilfanif that joined there team just recently. The post in question is this.

He said that my post could not be approved, stated the quality was not enough.

When I asked as to why exactly it could not be approved I was flabbergasted by his answer. And after talking to him on discord I was increasingly sure he made a mistake and was looking for flaws in my post to keep his ruling standing.

Here is everything he said topic wise:

  1. He thinks I did not provide enough proof of work.
  2. I did not add the font used to the topic.

My answers:

  1. The proof was in the first image I added, and it is still there. I wonder if I should show every small item I add. Maybe the circle I added on the vinyl record as well?
  2. That took me 2 seconds to add. And yes, I forgot but seriously he could have just asked me.

opensourceradio.png

The things he said about the logo itself:

  1. The antenna should be straight. As all antennas are.
  2. The lines on the record where to small.

My answers:

  1. Artistic freedom. The reason I curved the antenna is because the hole utopian logo is curved. Why should this even be a point in considering if something is worth a upvote or not. I am lost for words. If this is a valid reason I don’t know what is next. The pixel in the right corner is not big enough?
  2. Indeed, they were. I made them bigger. I just reinstalled illustrator a couple of days ago and forgot to put in the setting to scale sizes. My bad, I am sorry, don’t smite me down.

This is a frustrating thing. Why don’t moderators work with the contributors in place of working against them. This is honestly a bad experience. I hope @espoem @elear or any other moderator, supervisor, overseer can aid in this. Because this is just unfair.

Sort:  

Wow, is it so hard to be correct in a judgment. Those reasons are silly and incorrect if i see your topics in the past. Very strange judgment.

indeed, totaly agreed. Personal opinions should not be used when judging graphics. A straight or a curved line .... . If the requester would ask me to change something i would do it. But this mod .... ?

thanks friends for the visit in my post okay, do not forget the upvote, follow, @dedikurniawan

Ok nice post bomb. And who might you be.

The moderator already told you that he decided that your work is not good enough to be rewarded. It seems that you have a problem with every moderator that reviews your contributions.

Utopian is not here to upvote everybody. You always say that it is frustrating for you but you forget that it is ten times more frustrating for moderators.

The only people that could help you are either @podan.rj as nilfanif's supervisor or @jedigeiss as an owner of the project.

Don't forget. Moderators and supervisors have every right to reject a contribution.

I expect a valid reason as to why something aint approved. Just the "i don't like it" is a bullshit reason. And it is easy to hide behind a rule like that don't you agree. Next time it wil be because a line is straight that a contribution wil not be approved.

And i am stil waiting for a explenation. Other then "because i said so".

hi @zoef. iam @nilfanif supervisor..
one thing I can explain here is. about a rule given by the project owner..

1.png

so.. @nilfanif has the abilities to rejected your post. because this does not meet the quality requirements.

2.png..

ok,, this enought from me..

He stated the quality was not enough. That is something totaly diffrent then you did not follow the rules!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37