You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [HOW-TO] Transfer OPEN.MUSE to real MUSE

in #graphene7 years ago

Readers also might want to take a look at PC's comments in this topic:
https://bitsharestalk.org/index.php/topic,24224.0.html

MUSE will move to a new chain soon. You MUST move your funds to your own wallet.
Only the funds in your account on the current MUSE blockchain will be moved into the genesis block of the new MUSE blockchain that is currently being developed.

In other words: don't hold OPEN.MUSE long term, it might not be honored in the new chain!

Sort:  

I assume the honoring would be up to Openledger, who probably would honor it[citation needed]. But of course OPEN.* is an IOU, so it comes with all the risks inherent there.

Indeed, that's why I used the word might
But better safe than sorry :)

Definitely. I'll certainly be doing it myself once the faucets get all set up and stuff. :)

Thanks for that, I should have clarified that was the point of this post. I'm having trouble registering an account on the MUSE chain to send to at the moment but it sounds like pc is on the case.

No problem ;) Your edited post is clear now.
I'm glad the project is alive again! Fingers crossed

Likewise! Hopefully @cyrano can keep us posted regarding the status of the faucet. I'll keep my eyes peeled.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55